Skip to main content.

Our Team

A dedicated simulation team is available to help you develop custom scenarios for you and your staff to achieve skills and experience using advanced technology and methods. Please contact simulation@kumc.edu for more information.  

Director

Emily Diederich, MD, MS
Director

Email: ediederich@kumc.edu


ZIEL Staff

Mary Bifulco
Simulation Program Coordinator

Email: mbifulco@kumc.edu


Michael Blomquist, RN, CCRN
Learning and Design Strategist

Email: mblomquist@kumc.edu


Michelle Bolen, RN
Learning and Design Strategist

Email: Mbolen@kumc.edu


Julie Broski, Ph.D.
Assistant Director of Simulation Research

Email: jbroski@kumc.edu


Liz Carlton, RN, MSN, CCRN
Associate Director

Email: lcarlton@kumc.edu


Colton Crook
Simulation Technology Specialist

Email: ccrook2@kumc.edu


Krista Eckels
Assessment and Outcomes Data Specialist

Email: keckels@kumc.edu


Amy Follmer
Simulation Technology Strategist

Email: a357f308@kumc.edu


Kent Garrett
Simulation Operations Technologist

Email: kgarrett2@kumc.edu


Laurie Gogol, RN
Learning and Design Strategist

Email: Lhaney2@kumc.edu


Myra James
Simulation Coordinator

Email: mjames5@kumc.edu


Amber Kollasch, MSN, RN, CCRN
Learning and Design Strategist

Email: anerdig@kumc.edu


Akiko Kubo, BSN, RN, CCRN
Director of Simulation Operations

Email: akubo@kumc.edu


JT Lincoln
Design Coordinator

Email: j340l492@kumc.edu


Matt Lineberry, Ph.D.
Director of Simulation Research, Assessment, and Outcomes

Email: mlineberry@kumc.edu


Preston Phillips
Simulation Technology Specialist

Email: pphillips3@kumc.edu


Heather Rafferty
Simulation Technology Specialist

Email: hrafferty@kumc.edu


Sarah Rucker
Simulation Operations Manager

Email: srucker2@kumc.edu


Tiffany Sauser
Receptionist

Email: tsauser@kumc.edu


Stephanie Swanson
Director of Business Operations

Email: sswanson4@kumc.edu


Stephen Tarver, MD
Associate Director

Email: starver@kumc.edu


Bridget Van Gotten, BSN, RN, CCRN
Learning and Design Strategist

Email: bvangott@kumc.edu


Valerie Van Hoecke
Simulation Operations Coordinator

Email: vvanhoecke@kumc.edu


Bob Vega
Simulation Technology Specialist

Email: rvega2@kumc.edu


Scott Voss, MBA
Management Analyst

Email: svoss@kumc.edu


Joseph Waterson
Simulation Operations Technologist

Email: jwaterson@kumc.edu


Richard Wolfe
Simulation Technology Specialist

Email: rwolfe@kumc.edu


Amy Wolverton, RN
Learning and Design Strategist

Email: akelley@kumc.edu


Zamierowski Institute for Experiential Learning (ZIEL)

Sudler Simulation Center
Ground Floor of Sudler Hall

ZIEL at the Health Education Building 
Simulation Hospital - 4th Floor
Practice Laboratory and Home Environment - 5th Floor

913-588-7375
simulation@kumc.edu