Skip to main content.

KU School of Nursing Staff Directory

Office of the Dean

Susan Andersen, MS, RN, CNE
Director of Assessment, Evaluation, and Quality Improvement

Email: sandersen4@kumc.edu


Ellen Bietz
Executive Officer

Email: ebietz@kumc.edu

913-588-1665


Jon Huber
Information Resource Specialist

Email: jhuber2@kumc.edu

913-588-1629


Stacy Irving
Receptionist

Email: sirving@kumc.edu

913-588-1601


Office of Student Affairs and Enrollment Management

Therese Hecht
Manager, Process Improvement and Quality

Email: thecht@kumc.edu

913-588-1685


Cyndie Majher
Education and Outreach Program Manager

Email: cmajher@kumc.edu

913-588-1619


Kyle McGee
Recruiter

Email: kmcgee2@kumc.edu


Susi Modiri
Administrative Assistant

Email: smodiri@kumc.edu

913-588-1619


Dawn Shew
Assistant Dean, Student Affairs and Enrollment Management

Email: dshew@kumc.edu

913-588-1619


Deb Stratton
Graduate Programs Consultant and Advisor

Email: dstratton@kumc.edu

913-588-1619  


Ashley Strecker
Undergraduate Programs (BSN) Consultant & Advisor

Email: astrecker@kumc.edu

913-588-1619


Shawn Timm
Enrollment Management Specialist

Email: stimm91@kumc.edu


Terri Van Slyke
Recruiter and Rural Pathways Coordinator

Email: tvanslyke@kumc.edu


Jill Weishaubt
Undergraduate Programs (RN-BSN, Partnership) Consultant & Advisor

Email: jweishaubt@kumc.edu

913-588-1619


Office of Academic Affairs

Carmen Carter
Senior Coordinator, Graduate Student Placements

Email: ccarter4@kumc.edu

913-588-1637


Mi’Chielle Cooper
Advanced Nursing Education Workforce & Maternity Care Nursing Workforce Expansion Grant Coordinator

Email: mcooper7@kumc.edu


Laura Crystal
Senior Coordinator, Educational Support

Email: lcrystal@kumc.edu

913-588-4286


Kayla Williams
Manager, Faculty Relations

Email: kwilliams18@kumc.edu

913-588-1678 


Innovative Partnerships and Practice

Lauren Roberts
Administrative Assistant

Email: lroberts6@kumc.edu

913-588-1643


Office of Grants and Research

Dan English, MSGH
Cancer Clinical Research Coordinator

Email: denglish3@kumc.edu


Carla Keller-Tran, MSW, CRA
Grant Manager

Email: cdkeller@kumc.edu


Kathryn Krueger, MPH, CPH
Program Manager

Email: kkrueger3@kumc.edu


Wendy McDonald, MRA, CRA
Director

Email: wmcdonald3@kumc.edu


Robin Novak, BS
Office Administrator

Email: rnovak@kumc.edu


Amanda Thimmesch, BA
Research Assistant

Email: athimmesch@kumc.edu


Office of Business and Fiscal Affairs

Cassie Bodenheimer
HR and Payroll Administrator

Email: creese3@kumc.edu


Amy Curtis
Marketing Manager

Email: acurtis2@kumc.edu


Iarina Devos
Administrative Assistant

Email: idevos@kumc.edu


Anna Nguyen
Assistant Dean, Business, Finance, and Marketing

Email: anguyen3@kumc.edu

913-588-1604


Karen Robinson
Financial Management Accountant

Email: krobinson5@kumc.edu

913-588-4284


Salina Campus

Jill Weber
Administrative Assistant

Email: jweber12@kumc.edu

785-822-0420


KU School of Nursing

KU School of Nursing
3901 Rainbow Boulevard
Mail Stop 2029
Kansas City, KS 66160
913-588-1619 | TTY 711
soninfo@kumc.edu