Skip to main content

Remi Amelunxen Award

The Department of Microbiology periodically recognizes the outstanding research accomplishments of a predoctoral student by awarding the Remi Amelunxen Award. The award was established in 1992 in honor of Dr. Amelunxen, who himself was the first graduate of the Ph.D. program in the department and rose to the rank of Professor of Microbiology.

Remi Amelunxen

Remi E. Amelunxen, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus (1992)
Department of Microbiology.

Past Awardees:

2021: Zachary Demars & Sachith Polpitiya Arachchige; 2018: Safder Ganaie, 2013: Shishen Du, 2012: Yong Luo, 2011: Xiaofei Gao, 2010: Bang Shen & Aaron Chen, 2005: Jing Liu, 2001: Szeman Ruby Chan, 1996: Xunde Wang, 1995: Brian D. Pfeiffer, 1994: Edward B. Cambareri.

Last modified: Apr 15, 2021