Skip to main content

Current Fellows

The Nephrology Fellowship program provides comprehensive training in clinical nephrology and in research in areas related to normal physiology and disease of the kidney. Our mission is to train outstanding clinical nephrologists and renal physician-scientists who will become the next generation of leaders in the field of nephrology.

Our current nephrology fellows are listed below:

First Year

Abdallah Qasim, MD
Medical School: Mu'tah University Faculty of Medicine
Residency: Creighton University

Second Year
Brandon Calhoun, DO
Brandon Calhoun, DO
Medical school: A.T. Still University of Health Sciences Kirksville College of Osteopathic Medicine
Residency: University of Kansas Medical Center
Archana Gautam, MD
Archana Gautam, MD
Medical school: University College of Medical Sciences and Guru Teg Bahadur Hospital
Residency: University of Alabama School of Medicine, Montgomery
Arturo Lopez, MD
Arturo Lopez, MD
Medical school: Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center Paul L. Foster School of Medicine
Residency: Internal Medicine, Ochsner LSU Health Science Center

Third Year

Dr. Kyle Jansson
Kyle Jansson, MD (Research)
Medical school: University of Kansas School of Medicine
Residency: University of Kansas Medical Center

Transplant Nephrology Fellow

Hafsa Tariq, MD
Medical School: Sind Medical College
Residency: AtlantiCare Regional Medical Center
Fellowship: Nephrology, Case Western Reserve University/University Hospitals Medical Center

Last modified: Jul 21, 2021