Skip to main content.

Medical Student Education Program Overview

One of the principal missions of the Department of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences is the education of medical students. To this end, the department provides the four-week required psychiatry clerkship during the Phase II clinical curriculum of the undergraduate M.D. program, offering a diverse group of psychiatry elective courses and sponsoring the Psychiatry Interest Group (PsyIG).

KU School of Medicine-Wichita

1010 North Kansas
Wichita, KS 67214-3199