Skip to main content.

GME and Program Staff

Anesthesiology

Sam Crawford
Ascension Via Christi
sam.crawford@ascension.org
316-268-6158

Rhonda Franssen 
Wesley Medical Center
rhonda.franssen@wesleymc.com
316-962-2245

Family Medicine - Smoky Hill

Krista Galvan
Salina, Kansas
kgalvan@salinahealth.org
785-825-7251

Family Medicine - Ascension Via Christi

Amy Cahill
Ascension Via Christi
amy.cahill@ascension.org
316-858-3537

Nilufer Schlesselman
Ascension Via Christi
nilufer.schlesselman@ascension.org 
316-858-3529

Sherri Skupa
Ascension Via Christi
sherri.skupa@ascension.org
316-268-5984

Karen Zimmerman 
Ascension Via Christi
karen.zimmerman@ascension.org
316-858-3533

Family Medicine - Wesley Medical Center

Katie Kellerman
Wesley Medical Center
katie.kellerman@wesleymc.com
316-962-3976

Emily Lankford
Wesley Medical Center
emily.lankford@wesleymc.com
316-962-3974

Internal Medicine

Alexandra Werbin
KU School of Medicine-Wichita
awerbin@kumc.edu
316-293-2650

Angela Smith
Ascension Via Christi
angela.smith11@ascension.org
316-268-5894

Miriam Caleyo
KU School of Medicine-Wichita
mcaleyo2@kumc.edu
316-293-2650

Medicine/Pediatrics

Janell Vulgamore-Edwards
Wesley Medical Center
janell.vulgamore@wesleymc.com
316-962-2212

Obstetrics/Gynecology

Katerina Woods
Wesley Medical Center
kwoods3@kumc.edu
316-962-3182

Orthopaedic Surgery

Katie Flessner
Ascension Via Christi
katie.flessner@ascension.org
316-268-5990

Sue Fleming
Ascension Via Christi
sue.fleming@ascension.org
316-268-5847

Cindy Underwood
Wesley Medical Center
cindy.underwood@wesleymc.com
316-962-2210

Pediatrics

Tara Shirley
Wesley Medical Center
tshirley@kumc.edu
316-962-2250

Psychiatry

Mike Parmley
KU School of Medicine-Wichita
mparmley@kumc.edu  
316-293-2680

Radiology

Heather Contreras
Wesley Medical Center
heather.contreras@wesleymc.com
316-962-2211

Sports Medicine

Amy Cahill
Ascension Via Christi
amy.cahill@ascension.org
316-858-3537

Surgery

Dawn Fountain
Ascension Via Christi
dawn.fountain@ascension.org
316-268-5990

Rhonda Franssen
Wesley Medical Center
Rhonda.franssen@wesleymc.com
316-962-2245

Hospital Medical Education Departments

Kay Glasner
Director of Medical Education
Ascension Via Christi
kay.glasner@ascension.org
316-858-3548

Kelli Weber
GME Program Coordinator
Ascension Via Christi
kelli.weber@ascension.org
316-858-3540

David Storm
GME Coordinator
Robert J. Dole VA Medical Center
david.storm@va.gov

Cindy Underwood
Manager GME
Wesley Medical Center
cindy.underwood@wesleymc.com
316-962-2210

Alicyn Kidd
Director of Medical Education
Wesley Medical Center
alicyn.kidd@wesleymc.com
316-962-3361

KU School of Medicine-Wichita

1010 North Kansas
Wichita, KS 67214-3199
316-293-2635