Skip to main content.

(S)HE Team Recognition

(S)HE Principal Investigator Megha Ramaswamy received the University of Kansas Cancer Center Director's 2019 Closing Cancer Disparities Award 

Roy and Megha

(S)HE co-investigator Amanda Emerson was featured in The Women's Caucus member spotlight. To read more, please click here.

Women's Caucus member spotlight image

(S)HE team MPH Intern Shelby Webb received the 2018 Analee E. "Betsy" Beisecker Public Health Excellence Student Award from the Department of Preventive Medicine and Public Health at KUMC.

shelby webb

At the AdHoc Group Against Crime Ninth Annual Community Guardian Award ceremony, (S)HE Principal Investigator Megha Ramaswamy received the 2018 Shield Award, for recognition of her work with women and men involved in the criminal justice system.

Group photo

At the Heartland Conference on Health Equity and Patient Centered Care, (S)HE member Katherine Gwynn presented a poster presentation entitled "SHE-BC: A Birth Control Education Intervention Pilot in a Domestic Violence Shelter" which won second place both in the People's Choice and the official judging for poster presentations.

Katherine Gwynn

Katie Twist, MD Candidate Class of 2020, received the 2017 Clendening Summer Fellowship for her project on breast cancer education with incarcerated women.


(S)HE: Sexual Health Empowerment

Joi Wickliffe
Project Director
(913) 588-2646