Skip to main content.

Alumni Resources for MHSA and PhD in Health Policy Management Programs

Strong academic programs have strong alumni support. Our 500-plus alumni help us identify and recruit students, make us aware of employment opportunities in which our graduates and alumni many be interested, participate in activities with students and faculty members, and make financial contributions to the department. They are a vital source of support for what we do and help build the department's reputation in the health care field. For more information about our alumni activities, please contact Nichole Evans at or 913-588-1934.

Join our University of Kansas MHSA Alumni Page on LinkedIn

Stay in touch with your fellow alumni through the University of Kansas MHSA Program (official) LinkedIn site.  Keep abreast of departmental news, engage in discussions and stay networked with other program alumni. 

Send your Alumni Updates

Matt Groninger (MHSA 2004) is now Vice President, Medical and Surgical Subspecialties at Akron Children's Hospital in Akron, Ohio.

Jessica McClain (MHSA 2017) is now a Senior Consulting Manager at Cerner Corporation.

Kory Barrett (MHSA 2012) has been named Director of Ambulatory Practice Integration at The University of Kansas Health System.

Dorothy Hughes (MHSA 2009, PhD 2019) has joined the faculty of the Department of Population Health as Assistant Professor, teaching in both the MHSA and PhD programs.

Trenton Stringer (MHSA 2016) was honored with the American College of Healthcare Executives Early to Mid-Career Leader Regent’s Award at the Annual KAHCE Meeting which took place at KACHE’s Fall Education event September 4th in Wichita. Trenton is the Practice Manager, Midwest Women’s Healthcare at HCA Healthcare Physician Services Group.

Ayesha Mehdi (MHSA 2010) has been selected for the Leadership Development Program of the American Health Lawyers Association's (AHLA) Fraud and Abuse Practice Group, which started July 1. 

Patrick Dickes (MHSA 2016) is the Director of Physician Services at Providence Medical Center and St. John Hospital  in Leavenworth, Kansas.

Joel Worthington (MHSA 2007) was a keynote speaker at "The Clinic Real Estate of the Next Generation 2019" conference. He shared on his LinkedIn page: "What a fun week in Germany delivering a keynote on “Activating Change in Healthcare with Human-centered Systems Design” and chatting with my colleagues about ways to think differently in seeking and solving problems with the right questions and tools." 

Maha Madi (MHSA 2018) is Associate Consultant at Sg2 in Chicago, Illinois.

Jackie Entzminger (MHSA 2019) is the Associate Director of Advocacy and Communication at Variety - the Children's Charity of Illinois.

GraceAnn Hoyer (MHSA 2018) is a Senior Associate Implementation Manager at Rally Health in Kansas City, Kansas.

Kathleen Tampke (MHSA 2019) is now a Preparedness Associate at Hagerty Consulting in Leawood, Kansas.

Jimmy Girod (MHSA 2019) is a Senior Planning Analyst at The University of Kansas Health System.

Jackie Garcia (MHSA 2019) is the Administrative Fellow at the Veterans Administration Eastern Kansas Healthcare System.

Tristan Pomerance (MHSA 2016) is an Applications Analyst II at Lawrence Memorial Hospital in Lawrence, Kansas.

Rebecca (Sylvester) Dalke (MHSA 2018) has been selected as the 2019-20 Administrative Fellow at Mercy Health System.

Michelle Narayan (2001), is now the Director of Managed Care for Truman Medical Center in Kansas City, Missouri.

Brett Kollars (2011), has been named Director of Clinical Quality Initiatives at Avera Medical Group in Sioux Falls, South Dakota.

Andrew Warnes (2011), has been named Vice Chair and Director of Operations - Hospital Medicine at Saint Luke's Health System.

Jacob Wayman (2012), is now Business Development Director at Cornejo & Sons in Wichita, KS.

Larry Watts (2013), has been named Chief Medical Officer for Overland Park Regional Medical Center.

John Rezszut (2015), is now Project Manager for HCA Physicians Services Group.

Monica McCarthy (2016), is the Administrative Director for the Center of Professionalism and Provider Wellbeing at Geisinger.

Deepanjali Dummi (2012), is the Manager, HIM Department at St. John's Hospital in St. Louis, MO.

Kami Burkemper (2011), is now Clinical Project Manager at HopeHealth, Inc. in Florence, SC.

Jason Burritt (1997), is now Division Vice President for B.E. Smith in Lenexa, KS.

School of Medicine

University of Kansas Medical Center
Population Health
Mail Stop 1008
3901 Rainbow Boulevard
Kansas City, KS 66160
Fax: 913-588-2780