Skip to main content.


Pathology Leadership

  • Long Zheng, M.D., Ph.D., Professor and Russell J. Eilers, MD Endowed Chair & Clinical Service Chief
  • Timothy A. Fields, M.D., Ph.D., Professor and Vice Chair for Research and Faculty Development; Director, Medical Scientist Training Program (MSTP)
  • Andrew K. Godwin, Ph.D., Endowed Professor and Division Director, Genomic Diagnostics; Director of Molecular Oncology.
  • Soumen Paul, Ph.D., Professor and Director, Pathology Graduate Program; Director, Center for Organogenesis, Vascular and Perinatal Research, Institute, Institute for Reproductive and Developmental Sciences
  • Fred V. Plapp, M.D., Ph.D., Professor and Executive Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs, Medical Director, Clinical Laboratories
  • Janet Woodroof, M.D., Clinical Professor and Division Director, Anatomic Pathology; Director of Quality in Anatomic Pathology


Residency Program Directors


Fellowship Program Directors

KU School of Medicine

University of Kansas Medical Center
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Mail Stop 3045
3901 Rainbow Boulevard
Kansas City, KS 66160
Phone: 913-588-7070
Fax: 913-588-7073