Skip to main content.

Anesthesiology Research Committee

Meet our Anesthesiology Research Committee (ARC) and learn about their role at KU Medical Center.

Mission Statement

The Anesthesiology Research Committee (ARC) supports physician-initiated research activities to improve patient care and advance the practice of anesthesiology and pain medicine.

ARC Charter

  • Promote scholarship with staff, residents and students in the Department of Anesthesiology
  • Facilitate research efforts of anesthesia staff, residents and students by providing iterative feedback to: refine research questions, develop project proposals, and review proposals for scientific merit
  • Engage anesthesia staff, residents and students to translate research findings into patient care and publication in the open literature

Committee Members

ARC Chair
Brigid Flynn, MD

Andrea Chadwick, MD

Anthony Kovac, MD

John-Paul Pozek, MD

Elizabeth Cotter, MD

Dawood Sayed, MD

Martin De Ruyter, MD

Jared Staab, DO

Mirsad Dupanovic, MD

Doug Wright, PhD

Jennifer Hansen,MD

Angie Ballew, DC, MS

James Kindscher, MD

Maria Hondras, PhD, DC, MPH


KU Frontiers Funding Opportunities
KUMC Institutional Review Board (IRB) Forms Page
KUMC Medical Student Research Program
KUMC Research Support Core Facilities
ICMJE Guidelines for Authors

ARC Newsletter

February 2021

KU School of Medicine

University of Kansas Medical Center
Department of Anesthesiology
3901 Rainbow Boulevard
Mailstop 1034
Kansas City, KS 66160