Skip to main content.

Admission Committee

Members E-mail Department
Timothy A. Fields, M.D., Ph.D. tfields@kumc.edu Pathology & Laboratory Medicine                      MD-PhD Program Director
William Gabrielli, Jr., M.D., Ph.D. wgabriel@kumc.edu Chair & Professor,  Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences
Gregory Gan, M.D., Ph.D. ggan@kumc.edu Translational Physician Scientist, Radiation Oncology, Assistant Professor, Cancer Biology
Severin Gudima, Ph.D. sgudima@kumc.edu Associate Professor, Microbiology, Molecular Genetics & Immunology
Joan Lewis-Wambi, Ph.D. jlewis-wambi@kumc.edu Assistant Professor Physiology, Cancer Biology
Daniel Parente, M.D., Ph.D.

dparente@kumc.edu

Assistant Professor, Family Medicine
Jeroen Roelofs, Ph.D.

jroelofs@kumc.edu

Associate Professor, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Brenda Rongish, Ph.D.

brongish@kumc.edu

MD-PhD Associate Director, Professor; Cell Biology and Physiology
Chad Slawson, Ph.D. cslawson@kumc.edu Professor, Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Shane Stecklein, M.D., Ph.D. sstecklein@kumc.edu Assistant Professor & Translational Physician Scientist, Radiation Oncology
Russell Swerdlow, M.D. rswerdlow@kumc.edu Director of Alzheimer's Disease Center, Gene & Marge Sweeney Professor of Neurology
Pamela Tran, Ph.D. ptran@kumc.edu Associate Professor, Cell Biology, and Physiology
Olivia Veatch, Ph.D. oveatch@kumc.edu Assistant Professor, Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Lauryn Werner, Ph-PhD Student Council President lwerner@kumc.edu MD-PhD Program Student President Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Jo Wick, Ph.D. jwick@kumc.edu Professor, Biostatistics
ex officio
Dr. Robert Klein rklein@kumc.edu Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs 
Amy Wolf, MS awolf5@kumc.edu Department Manager, MD/Ph.D. Program
KU School of Medicine

University of Kansas Medical Center
M.D.-Ph.D. Physician Scientist Program
Mail Stop 3062
1123 Delp Pavilion

3901 Rainbow Boulevard
Kansas City, Kansas 66103