Skip to main content.


The leadership team for the KU School of Medicine is lead by Executive Dean Akinlolu Ojo.

School of Medicine Administrative Leadership Team

Akinlolu Ojo, M.D., Ph.D., M.B.A., MPH
Executive Dean

Giulia A. Bonaminio, Ph.D.
Senior Associate Dean for Medical Education

Dianne Durham, Ph.D.
Senior Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Faculty Development

Hinano Gray, M.B.A.
Senior Associate Dean for Finance

Tyler Hughes, Sr., M.D.
Dean of the Salina Campus

Jenni Mandala
Director of Strategic Operations and Continous Quality Improvement

Mark Meyer, M.D.
Senior Associate Dean for Student Affairs

Garold Minns, M.D.
Dean of the Wichita Campus

Jeffrey Norvell, M.D., MBA
Senior Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education

Peter G. Smith, Ph.D.
Senior Associate Dean for Research

Steven Stites, M.D.
Vice Chancellor for Clinical Affairs

To see a visual representation of KU School of Medicine's leadership, view our organizational chart.

Learn about KU Medical Center leadership.

The executive vice chancellor for KU Medical Center leads a group of administrators representing all three schools, as well as research, academic affairs and various support areas.

KU Medical Center Leadership Team

KU School of Medicine

University of Kansas Medical Center
School of Medicine
3901 Rainbow Boulevard
Kansas City, KS 66160