Skip to main content.

Leadership Team

David Burnett portrait
Associate Dean, Community Engagement and Workforce Initiatives, School of Health Professions

Heather Gibbs portrait
Assistant Dean, Student Affairs, School of Health Professions

Jeffrey Radel portrait
Associate Dean, Academic and Student Affairs, School of Health Professions

Jacob Sosnoff portrait
Associate Dean, Research, School of Health Professions

LesLee Taylor portrait
Assistant Dean, Academic and Faculty Affairs, School of Health Professions

Department Chairs

Eric Elsinghorst portrait
Department Chair, Clinical Laboratory Sciences

Tiffany Johnson portrait
Doughty-Kemp Endowed Chair, Hearing and Speech

Patricia Kluding portrait
Department Chair, Physical Therapy, Rehabilitation Science, and Athletic Training

Rosann Blackmore portrait
Department Chair, Health Information Management

Donna Nyght portrait
Department Chair, Nurse Anesthesia Education

Dory Sabata portrait
Department Chair, Occupational Therapy Education

Debra Sullivan portrait
Department Chair, Dietetics and Nutrition

Lisa Trujillo portrait
Department Chair, Respiratory Care and Diagnostic Science

Organizational Chart

thumbnail of organizational chartLearn about the structure of the School of Health Professions, including leaders of each of our eight academic departments.

View the Organizational Chart (PDF)

Dean Akinwuntan stands on a stairwell in Hemenway

A Message from Dean Abiodun Akinwuntan

Learn what makes KU School of Health Professions a leader in education, research, clinical practice and service.
Read the Dean's Message
KU School of Health Professions

KU School of Health Professions
KU Medical Center
3901 Rainbow Blvd
Mailstop 2007
Kansas City, KS 66160
913-588-5235 • 711 TTY