Skip to main content.

People

Meet our faculty and staff.

Matthias Salathe, M.D.
Interim Vice Chancellor for Research
Interim President, KUMC Research Institute
msalathe@kumc.edu

Lisa Hoebelheinrich, J.D.
Associate Vice Chancellor for Research Administration
Executive Director, KUMC Research Institute
lhoebelheinrich@kumc.edu

Paul Toler
Deputy Director of Finance
ptoler@kumc.edu

Kelly Robertson
Executive Assistant
krobertson@kumc.edu

Mario Medina, PhD., CRA     
Director
mmedina3@kumc.edu
Support Team
Vanessa Meriwether 
Grants Assistant
vmeriwether@kumc.edu
Suraj Keshary
Effort Coordinator
surajkeshary01@kumc.edu
Lora Mcgraw
Grants Assistant
lmcgraw2@kumc.edu
Pre-Award 
Rita Huerta-Suarez, CPRA    
Assistant Director
rsuarez@kumc.edu
Pam Simpson 
Grant Administrator I
psimpson3@kumc.edu
Megan Diniz  
Grant Administrator I
mdiniz@kumc.edu
Sarah Wohlgemuth   
Grant Administrator I
swohlgemuth@kumc.edu
Taniese Adams          
Grant Administrator I
tadams6@kumc.edu
Jo Kenty         
Grant Administrator I
jkenty@kumc.edu
Wahkinna Preston    
Grant Administrator I
wpace@kumc.edu
Post-Award 
Matt Morgan 
Assistant Director
mmorgan6@kumc.edu
Doug Harris   
Grant Administrator II
dharris2@kumc.edu
Rensi Yu         
Grant Administrator I
yurensi@kumc.edu
Reggie Foster 
Grant Administrator I
rfoster6@kumc.edu
LaToya Jones 
Grant Administrator I
ljones26@kumc.edu
Linda Hubbart-Williams        
Grant Administrator I
lhubbartwilliams@kumc.edu
Trenae Baker 
Grant Administrator I
tbaker6@kumc.edu
Contracts
Michael Albright, PhD.          
Assistant Director
malbright2@kumc.edu
Jay Dillon       
Grant Administrator I Agreements
jdillon4@kumc.edu
Emily Keller   
Grant Administrator I Agreements
ekeller@kumc.edu
Controller's Office
Matthew Woolley     
Controller
mwoolley4@kumc.edu
Kiki Qi
Accountant
jqi@kumc.edu
Andrew Thao 
Accounts Payable Specialist I
athao@kumc.edu
Cherrelle Jarrett        
Accounts Payable Specialist I
cheryl04@kumc.edu
Leigh Stigler   
Accounts Payable Specialist I
lstigler@kumc.edu
Clinical Trial Finance
Lisa Severance           
Manager of Clinical Trial Finance
lseverance@kumc.edu
Lori Neece     
Clinical Trial Senior Fiscal Analyst
lneece2@kumc.edu
Simon Schmidt          
Clinical Trial Fiscal Analyst
sschmidt7@kumc.edu
Dakoda White
Clinical Trial Fiscal Analyst
dwhite24@kumc.edu
Celia Gomez  
Clinical Trials Fiscal Analyst
cgomez3@kumc.edu
Jennifer Muniz          
Clinical Trials Contracts Assistant
jmuniz@kumc.edu
Akeisha Gratts           
Clinical Trials Budget Analyst
agratts@kumc.edu
Systems & Data Analysis
Frank Visconti
Director
fvisconti@kumc.edu
Derrick Breshears      
Systems Administrator
dbreshears@kumc.edu
Jaime Phalp   
Director
jcaples@kumc.edu
Ashley Carlson           
Research Training and Development Specialist
acarlson5@kumc.edu
Jennifer Staley           
Director, Systems Operations
jstaley@kumc.edu
Melissa Willer
Clinical Research Data Compliance Coordinator
mwiller@kumc.edu
Adam Brubaker         
Information Specialist I
abrubaker2@kumc.edu
Gina Brown, J.D.        
Director, Research Contracts Office
gbrown3@kumc.edu  
Edward O'Brien         
Research Contracts Specialist I
eobrien3@kumc.edu
Alison Collins 
Research Contracts Specialist I
acollins8@kumc.edu
Ashley Sarchet           
Research Contracts Specialist I
asarchet@kumc.edu
Bethany Redden        
Research Contracts Assistant
bredden@kumc.edu
Jamie Phalp
Director
jcaples@kumc.edu
Budget Development & Negotiations - Budget Analysts
Sonja Way     
Assistant Director, Budget Development & Negotiation
sway2@kumc.edu
Cheryl Shorter
Clinical Trials Contracts Associate I
cshorter2@kumc.edu
George Nunemaker   
Budget Analyst
gnunemaker@kumc.edu
Ryan Smith    
Budget Analyst
rsmith46@kumc.edu
Randy Johnson
Budget Analyst
rjohnson43@kumc.edu
Regulatory Management - Portfolio Managers
Dani Li
Assistant Director for Regulatory Support
dli2@kumc.edu
Amy Tankersley         
Senior Portfolio Manager
atankersley@kumc.edu   
Doug Ross      
Senior Portfolio Manager
dross6@kumc.edu
Zelimir Bauk  
Senior Portfolio Manager
zbauk@kumc.edu
Lydia Maina   
Portfolio Manager
lmaina@kumc.edu
Zawadi Twizele          
Portfolio Manager
tnyirakadare@kumc.edu  
Regulatory Affairs & Quality Assurance
Annie Fors     
Director
efors@kumc.edu
Sarah Maalouf           
Clinical Research Coordinator
smaalouf2@kumc.edu
Joy Pestano   
Program Director
npestano@kumc.edu
Kara Carlson  
Senior Coordinator
kcarlson2@kumc.edu  
Kyle Stephens
HRPP Director
Kstephens3@kumc.edu
Melody Solace
IRB Assistant Director
msolace@kumc.edu
Rachel Marsh
IRB Liaison- Wichita
rmarsh@kumc.edu
Emily Swanger
IRB Administrator
eswanger@kumc.edu
Kathy Jurius
IRB Reliance Manager
kjurius@kumc.edu
Jane Salisbury
IRB Generalist
jsalisbury@kumc.edu
Kerianne Nash
IRB Generalist
Kforge3@kumc.edu
Michael Risse
IRB Generalist
mrisse@kumc.edu
Emily Olschki
IRB Generalist
eolschki@kumc.edu
Research Administration

University of Kansas
Medical Center

Research Administration
Mailstop 1039
3901 Rainbow Boulevard
Kansas City, KS 66160

OFFICE LOCATION:
Fairway North, 1000
4330 Shawnee Mission Pkwy
Fairway, KS 66205
Phone: 913-588-1261
Fax: 866-255-2129