Skip to main content.

People

Meet our team members: 

Matthias Salathe, M.D.
Interim Vice Chancellor for Research
Interim President, KUMC Research Institute
msalathe@kumc.edu

Lisa Hoebelheinrich, J.D.
Associate Vice Chancellor for Research Administration
Executive Director, KUMC Research Institute
lhoebelheinrich@kumc.edu

Paul Toler
Deputy Director of Finance
ptoler@kumc.edu

Ruth Sosnoff, Ph.D., MBA
Executive Director
rsosnoff@kumc.edu


Kelly Robertson

Executive Assistant
krobertson@kumc.edu

Mario Medina, PhD., CRA     
Director
mmedina3@kumc.edu
Operations
Kelly Mason, Ph.D.
Manager
kmason7@kumc.edu
Suraj Keshary
Data & ECC Coordinator
surajkeshary01@kumc.edu
Lora Mcgraw
Grants Assistant
lmcgraw2@kumc.edu
Vanessa Meriwether 
Grants Assistant
vmeriwether@kumc.edu
Training & Support
Monica Strathman
Manager
mstrathman@kumc.edu
Dara Canady
Grants Administrator
dcanady4@kumc.edu
Chelsea Conley
Grants Administrator
cconley3@kumc.edu
Brittany Zschoche
Grants Administrator
bzschoche@kumc.edu
Warren Hays
Grants Administrator
whays2@kumc.edu 
Award Specialist
Rita Huerta-Suarez, CPRA    
Assistant Director
rsuarez@kumc.edu
Sue Cooper
Grant Officer
scooper15@kumc.edu
Lauren Lesiak         
Grant Officer
llesiak2@kumc.edu
Julie Sevier
Grant Officer
jsevier@kumc.edu
Wahkinna Preston    
Grant Administrator 
wpace@kumc.edu
Pam Simpson 
Grant Officer 
psimpson3@kumc.edu
Post-Award 
Matt Morgan, CFRA 
Assistant Director
mmorgan6@kumc.edu
Doug Harris   
Senior Grant Administrator
dharris2@kumc.edu
Rensi Yu, CRA         
Senior Grant Administrator
yurensi@kumc.edu
Reggie Foster 
Grant Administrator 
rfoster6@kumc.edu
Lily Yu
Senior Grant Administrator 
lilyyu@kumc.edu
Linda Hubbart-Williams        
Grant Administrator 
lhubbartwilliams@kumc.edu
Trenae Baker 
Grant Administrator 
tbaker6@kumc.edu
Contracts
Michael Albright, Ph.D.          
Assistant Director
malbright2@kumc.edu
Jay Dillon       
Grant Administrator 
jdillon4@kumc.edu
Emily Keller   
Grant Administrator 
ekeller@kumc.edu

Controller's Office
Matthew Woolley     
Controller
mwoolley4@kumc.edu
Carly Gunnels
Accounting Manager
cgunnels@kumc.edu 
Vacant Cherrelle Jarrett        
Accounts Payable Specialist I
cheryl04@kumc.edu
Andrew Thao 
Accounts Payable Specialist I
athao@kumc.edu
Leigh Stigler   
Accounts Payable Specialist I
lstigler@kumc.edu
Tiffany Sherry         
Revenue and Accounts Receivable Specialist
tsherry@kumc.edu 

Clinical Trial Finance
Lisa Severance           
Assistant Director, Clinical Trial Fiscal Operations
lseverance@kumc.edu
Lori Neece     
Clinical Trial Senior Fiscal Analyst
lneece2@kumc.edu
Simon Schmidt          
Clinical Trial Fiscal Analyst
sschmidt7@kumc.edu
Dakoda White
Clinical Trial Fiscal Analyst
dwhite24@kumc.edu
Celia Gomez  
Clinical Trial Fiscal Analyst
cgomez3@kumc.edu
Sara Hansen          
Clinical Trial Calendar Analyst
shansen2@kumc.edu 
Akeisha Gratts           
Clinical Calendar Analyst
agratts@kumc.edu
Marian Allen
Clinical Trial Budget Analyst
mallen31@kumc.edu
Systems & Data Analysis
Frank Visconti
Director
fvisconti@kumc.edu
Derrick Breshears      
Systems Administrator
dbreshears@kumc.edu
Jaime Phalp   

Director
jcaples@kumc.edu

Ashley Carlson           
Assistant Director, Research Training & Communications
acarlson5@kumc.edu

Ross Stone
Research Training & Onboarding Specialist
rstone4@kumc.edu

 

Jennifer Staley           
Director, Systems Operations
jstaley@kumc.edu
Melissa Willer
Clinical Research Data Compliance Coordinator
mwiller@kumc.edu
Zawadi Twizele          
Portfolio Manager
tnyirakadare@kumc.edu 
Doug Ross      
Research Support Administrator
dross6@kumc.edu
Gina Brown, J.D.        
Director, Research Contracts Office
gbrown3@kumc.edu  
Edward O'Brien, J.D.         
Research Contracts Analyst
eobrien3@kumc.edu

Christopher Mantei, J.D.
Research Contracts Analyst
cmantie@kumc.edu

Ashley Sarchet , J.D.          
Research Contracts Analyst
asarchet@kumc.edu
Bethany Redden        
Research Contracts Assistant
bredden@kumc.edu
Jamie Phalp
Director
jcaples@kumc.edu

Jennifer Pennington
Assistant Director, Sponsor Investigator Support Program
jpennington2@kumc.edu 

Sarah Maalouf           
Clinical Research Monitor
smaalouf2@kumc.edu
Joy Pestano   
Program Director, Quality Assurance
npestano@kumc.edu
Kara Carlson  
Quality Assurance Associate
kcarlson2@kumc.edu  
Budget Development & Negotiations - Budget Analysts
Sonja Way     
Assistant Director, Budget Development & Negotiation
sway2@kumc.edu
Cheryl Shorter
Budget Analyst
cshorter2@kumc.edu
George Nunemaker   
Budget Analyst
gnunemaker@kumc.edu
Scott R. Smith    
Budget Analyst
rsmith46@kumc.edu
Randy Johnson
Budget Analyst
rjohnson43@kumc.edu
Adam Brubaker         
Budget Analyst
abrubaker2@kumc.edu

Sylvia Dupuis

Budget Analyst

sdupuis@kumc.edu 

 
Clinical Trial Management - Portfolio Managers
Dani Li
Assistant Director, Clinical Trial Management
dli2@kumc.edu
Amy Tankersley         
Senior Portfolio Manager
atankersley@kumc.edu   

Kate Nance

Portfolio Manager
knance3@kumc.edu 

Zelimir Bauk  
Senior Portfolio Manager
zbauk@kumc.edu
Lydia Maina   
Portfolio Manager
lmaina@kumc.edu
 
Kyle Stephens
HRPP Director
Kstephens3@kumc.edu
Melody Solace
IRB Assistant Director
msolace@kumc.edu
Rachel Marsh
IRB Liaison- Wichita
rmarsh@kumc.edu
Emily Swanger
IRB Administrator
eswanger@kumc.edu
Kathy Jurius
IRB Reliance Manager
kjurius@kumc.edu
Jane Salisbury
IRB Generalist
jsalisbury@kumc.edu
Kerianne Nash
IRB Generalist
Kforge3@kumc.edu
Michael Risse
IRB Generalist
mrisse@kumc.edu
Emily Olschki
IRB Generalist
eolschki@kumc.edu
Hannah Barfoot
IRB Generalist
hbarfoot@kumc.edu
Research Administration

University of Kansas
Medical Center

Research Administration
Mailstop 1039
3901 Rainbow Boulevard
Kansas City, KS 66160

OFFICE LOCATION:
Fairway North, 1000
4330 Shawnee Mission Pkwy
Fairway, KS 66205
Phone: 913-588-1261
Fax: 866-255-2129