Skip to main content.

Staff

Deborah Barton
Information Resource Specialist

Email: dbarton@kumc.edu

Deborah provides support for the community outreach, administrative and research programs at the Landon Center on Aging. She also serves as editorial manager for Neurorehabilitation and Neural Repair. 


Adam Bruetsch, MS
Research Engineer

Email: abruetsch@kumc.edu

Adam is a Research Engineer in the Human Performance Laboratory. He has a Master's Degree in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Missouri-Kansas City. His duties include recruiting, scheduling, and collecting kinematic and kinetic data from human subjects, maintaining the laboratory equipment in the HPL, and post-processing collected data using biomechanical modeling software.


Matt Chandler, MBA
Program Director

Email: mchandler@kumc.edu

Matt is Program Director for the Life Enrichment and Wellness programs for the Community Outreach Program.


Diane Clark
Assistant Director

Email: dclark@kumc.edu

Diane is responsible for the day to day operational oversight of the Landon Center on Aging. She also leads the Community Outreach Programs team of the Landon Center on Aging.


Jane DeLeon
Administrative Officer

Email: jdeleon@kumc.edu

Jane is the Administrative Officer for the financial area of the Landon Center on Aging. She assists in the preparation of administrative and financial forms and analyzing data.


Iva Hornor
Lead Fitness Instructor

Email: ihornor@kumc.edu

Iva is the Lead Fitness Instructor in the Landon Center on Aging. Iva has a BA in Physical Education and Health. She leads exercise classes for older adults at the Landon Fitness Center.


Myra Hyatt, LSCSW
Social Worker

Email: mhyatt@kumc.edu

Myra serves as a social worker to both the Community Outreach Program and the Geriatric Medicine Clinic. She has 20+ years of experience providing social work services to seniors and their families.


Tanya Rehma
Project Manager

Email: trehma@kumc.edu

Tanya oversees the day-to-day administrative functions of the Geriatric Fellowship program. She is a project manager and trained leader for the Chronic Disease Self Management Workshop and the Walk With Ease program. She also enjoys teaching an older adult Stretch and Balance class.


Kathryn Swagerty
Senior Coordinator

Email: zach123@kumc.edu

Kathryn oversees the day-to-day administrative functions for geriatric education pertaining to medical students, Palliative fellows, and Internal Medicine residents.


Miceala Tinoco
Senior Administrative Assistant

Email: mtinoco@kumc.edu

Miceala's duties include ordering supplies, maintaining office inventory supplies, backup timekeeper, and scheduling the classroom and all meeting rooms at the Landon Center on Aging. She also serves as the receptionist for the Center's administrative offices.


Laura Hughes Zahner
Research Associate

Email: lzahner@kumc.edu

Laura is a Research Associate involved in the assessment and treatment of stroke survivors in the human performance lab who are part of several current studies.


Landon Center on Aging

University of Kansas Medical Center 
Landon Center on Aging
Mail Stop 1005
3901 Rainbow Boulevard 
Kansas City, KS 66160 
Fax: 913-945-7544