Skip to main content.

Staff

Deborah Barton
Information Resource Specialist

Email: dbarton@kumc.edu

Deborah provides support for the community outreach, administrative and research programs at the Landon Center on Aging. She also serves as editorial manager for Neurorehabilitation and Neural Repair. 


Matt Chandler
Program Director

Email: mchandler@kumc.edu

Matt is Program Director for the Life Enrichment and Wellness programs for the Community Outreach Program.


Diane Clark
Administrative Director

Email: dclark@kumc.edu

Diane is responsible for the day-to-day operational oversight of the Landon Center on Aging. 


Iva Hornor
Lead Fitness Instructor

Email: ihornor@kumc.edu

Iva is the Lead Fitness Instructor in the Landon Center on Aging. Iva has a BA in Physical Education and Health. She leads exercise classes for older adults at the Landon Fitness Center.


Myra Hyatt, LSCSW
Social Worker

Email: mhyatt@kumc.edu

Myra serves as a social worker to both the Community Outreach Program and the Geriatric Medicine Clinic. She has 20+ years of experience providing social work services to seniors and their families.


Tanya Rehma
Project Manager

Email: trehma@kumc.edu

Tanya oversees the day-to-day administrative functions of the Geriatric Fellowship program. She is a project manager and trained leader for the Chronic Disease Self Management Workshop and the Walk With Ease program. She also enjoys teaching an older adult Stretch and Balance class.


Kathryn Swagerty
Project Manager - Organizational Improvement

Email: zach123@kumc.edu

Kathryn sets, administers, and monitors the strategic direction of the Landon Center on Aging.


Miceala Tinoco
Senior Administrative Assistant

Email: mtinoco@kumc.edu

Miceala's duties include ordering supplies, maintaining office inventory supplies, backup timekeeper, and scheduling the classroom and all meeting rooms at the Landon Center on Aging. She also serves as the receptionist for the Center's administrative offices.


Laura Hughes Zahner
Research Associate

Email: lzahner@kumc.edu

Laura is a Physical Therapist and Research Associate involved in the Geriatric Interprofessional Clinics, the community exercise and lifestyle classes, as well as research in the Mobility and Falls Lab.


Landon Center on Aging

University of Kansas Medical Center 
Landon Center on Aging
Mail Stop 1005
3901 Rainbow Boulevard 
Kansas City, KS 66160 
Fax: 913-945-7544