Skip to main content.

Leadership and Advisory Boards

IRPR Leadership

Michael J. Soares, PhD
Director, Institute for Reproduction and Perinatal Research

Warren B. Nothnick, PhD, HCLD
Director, Center for Reproductive Sciences

Soumen Paul, PhD
Director, Center for Perinatal Research

External Scientific Advisory Board

Marisa S. Bartolomei, PhD
Perelman Professor of Cell and Developmental Biology
Professor of Genetics, University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine
Director of IRM Program in Reproductive Medicine, University of Pennsylvania
Co-Director Epigenetics Program, University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine

Martin M. Matzuk, MD, PhD
Director, Center for Drug Discovery
Stuart A. Wallace Chair and Professor, Department of Pathology & Immunology
Robert L. Moody, Sr. Chair, Department of Pathology & Immunology
Baylor College of Medicine
Director, Clinical Chemistry, Ben Taub Hospital

Yoel Sadovsky, MD
Executive Director, Magee-Womens Research Institute
Elsie Hilliard Hillman Chair of Women’s Health Research
Distinguised Professor of OBGYN, Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
Vice Chair (research), Department of OBGYN and Reproductive Sciences
Associate Dean, Women's Health Research and Reproductive Sciences
University of Pittsburgh

Internal Advisory Board

Kenneth L. Audus, PhD
Dean and Professor, School of Pharmacy
University of Kansas School of Pharmacy, Lawrence, KS

Paul F. Terranova, PhD
Emeritus Professor
Vice Chancellor for Research
Senior Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education
School of Medicine, University of Kansas Medical Center

Michael Artman, MD
Chairman of the Department of Pediatrics, University of Missouri-Kansas City School of Medicine
Pediatrician-in-Chief and the Joyce C. Hall Endowed Chair, Children's Mercy Hospitals and Clinics
Chair, Department of Pediatrics, University of Kansas School of Medicine