Skip to main content.

Faculty & Staff

Learn more about the faculty, staff, and clinicians who conduct research, provide care and offer education programs for providers and students. 

Directors

Jeffrey Burns portrai
Professor, Neurology

Russell Swerdlow portrait
Professor, Neurology

Faculty and Staff

Heidi Anderson, CCRP
ACT Coordinator

Email: handerson8@kumc.edu


ADRC Executive Director, Memory Care Clinic Nurse Practitioner

Ashley Baker, LMSW
CCN Community Navigator

Email: awink3@kumc.edu


Julie Barncord
PHIT Research Assistant

Email: jbarncord@kumc.edu


Assistant Professor

Annette Becker, CCRP
ACT Coordinator

Email: abecker@kumc.edu


Kat Berner
ACT Research Assistant

Email: kberner@kumc.edu


Aiden Bondurant, CCRP
Director of Research Participation

Email: abondurant@kumc.edu


Becky Bothwell, CCRP
Director of Alzheimer's Clinical Trials Team (ACT)

Email: rbothwell@kumc.edu


Mary Butler
ACT Coordinator

Email: mbutler@kumc.edu


Jane Byrne
Administrative Assistant

Email: jbyrne3@kumc.edu


Jonathan Clutton
PHIT Coordinator

Email: jclutton@kumc.edu


Keri Cox
Clinical Cohort Research Assistant

Email: kcox11@kumc.edu


Alexandra Dahlgren
ACT Regulatory Coordinator

Email: adahlgren@kumc.edu


Zailey De Lion
PHIT Student

Email: zdeleon@kumc.edu


Melissa Dodd, CCRP
ACT Manager

Email: mdodd@kumc.edu


Samantha Fikru, MSN, FNP-C
Nurse Practitioner, Memory Care Clinic and Medical Monitor for Research

Email: sfikru@kumc.edu


Katrina Finley
PHIT Coordinator

Email: kfinley2@kumc.edu


Jennifer Freund, MHSA, FACHE
Director of Finance & Business Operations

Email: jfreund2@kumc.edu


Alexander Gabrielli
Graduate Research Assistant

Email: a228g039@kumc.edu


Zachary Green
Graduate Research Assistant

Email: zgreen@kumc.edu


Rachel Holden
PHIT Student

Email: rholden@kumc.edu


Research Associate Professor

Janet Horn
Outreach and Engagement Manager

Email: jhorn2@kumc.edu


Lillie Huckaby
ACT Coordinator

Email: lhuckaby@kumc.edu


Suzanne Hunt
Senior Research Analyst

Email: shunt@kumc.edu


Abeer Iqbal
Recruitment Student Intern

Email: a882i044@kumc.edu


Casey John
Research Associate

Email: cjohn@kumc.edu


Chelsea Johnson
Research Student Assistant

Email: cjohnson50@kumc.edu


Riley Kemna
Student Research Assistant

Email: rkemna@kumc.edu


Paul Kueck
Research Assistant

Email: pkueck@kumc.edu


Colton Lysaker
GRA

Email: clysaker@kumc.edu


Nicole Mathis
ACT Coordinator

Email: nmathis@kumc.edu


Elisha McMillen
Recruitment Student Intern

Email: e713m396@kumc.edu


Blaise Menta
Graduate Research Assistant

Email: bmenta@kumc.edu


Kayla Meyer, MPH
Clinical Cohort Coordinator

Email: kmeyer5@kumc.edu


Emeritus Professor, KU Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology

Emeritus Professor, KU Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology

Cindy Miller, LMSW
CCN Community Navigator

Email: cmiller29@kumc.edu


Alexandria (Ally) Montero
ACT Coordinator

Email: amontero@kumc.edu


Assistant Professor

Michelle Niedens, LSCSW
Director of Cognitive Care Network (CCN)

Email: cniedens2@kumc.edu


Lesya Novikova
Research Associate

Email: lnovikova@kumc.edu


Heeral Patel
Recruitment Student Intern

Email: h159p923@kumc.edu


Assistant Professor

Melissa Pittman
ACT Research Assistant

Email: mpittman3@kumc.edu


Joseph Pleen, DO
Clinical Fellow

Email: jpleen@kumc.edu


Amol Ranjan
Research Associate

Email: aranjan3@kumc.edu


Meaghan Reed
Recruitment Assistant

Email: mreed13@kumc.edu


Dayna Richards, MHSA
Administrative Officer

Email: drichards3@kumc.edu


Christina Rogers
Recruitment Assistant

Email: c014r393@kumc.edu


Rachel Sandoval, MS, RDN, LD
LEAP! Program Manager

Email: rsandoval@kumc.edu


Erin Schwartz, CCRP
ACT Coordinator

Email: eschwartz@kumc.edu


Cynthia Shaddy-Gouvion
Research Associate

Email: cgouvion@kumc.edu


Research Assistant Professor

Jenna Shaw
PHIT Student

Email: jshaw9@kumc.edu


Rachel Starr, CCRP
ACT Coordinator

Email: rstarr@kumc.edu


Taylor Strope
IGGPS Student

Email: tstrope@kumc.edu


Kelsey Strube
Recruitment Provider Engagement Coordinator

Email: kstrube@kumc.edu


Samantha Sullivan
Psychometrist

Email: ssullivan5@kumc.edu


Phyllis Switzer
Psychometrist

Email: PSWITZER@kumc.edu


Charlotte Talley
Administrative Assistant

Email: ctalley2@kumc.edu


Iri Torres
Psychometrist

Email: itorres@kumc.edu


Assistant Professor

Liz Tran
Research Assistant | Clinical Cohort

Email: etran@kumc.edu


Benjamin Troutwine
Research Associate

Email: btroutwine@kumc.edu


Amber Unrein, MA, LMLP
ACT Coordinator

Email: aunrein3@kumc.edu


Baylee Valenzuela
Recruitment Research Assistant

Email: bvalenzuela@kumc.edu


Angela Van Sciver, BA, CPT
Director of Physical Health Intervention Trials (PHIT)

Email: avansciver@kumc.edu


Associate Professor

John Walker
Psychometrist

Email: jwalker22@kumc.edu


Xiaowan Wang
Research Associate

Email: xwang9@kumc.edu


Olivia Watson
Administrative Assistant

Email: owatson@kumc.edu


Associate Professor, KU Department of Psychology and Research Fellow

Sydney White
PHIT Coordinator

Email: swhite26@kumc.edu


Alexandra Widman
ACT Research Assistant

Email: awidman@kumc.edu


Assistant Professor

Amy Wilson
Recruitment Brain Health Navigator

Email: awilson23@kumc.edu


Amy Yeager, LMSW
CCN Care Navigator

Email: ayeager3@kumc.edu


Rebekah Zweydoff
PHIT Research Assistant

Email: rzweydoff@kumc.edu


KU Alzheimer's Disease Research Center

KU Clinical Research Center
4350 Shawnee Mission Parkway
Mailstop 6002
Fairway, KS 66205
913-588-0555
Email: kuadrc@kumc.edu