Skip to main content.

Faculty & Staff

Learn more about the faculty, staff, and clinicians who conduct research, provide care and offer education programs for providers and students. 

Directors

Jeffrey Burns portrai
Professor, Neurology

Russell Swerdlow portrait
Professor, Neurology

Faculty and Staff

Heidi Anderson, BS, CCRP
Clinical Research Supervisor

Email: handerson8@kumc.edu


ADRC Executive Director

Theophania Ashleigh, MD
Post Doc

Email: tashleigh@kumc.edu


Brenda Aylward, BS
Brain Health Training Program Coordinator

Email: baylward2@kumc.edu


Ashley Baker, LMSW
Grant Manager

Email: awink3@kumc.edu


Julie Barncord, BS, CSCS
Exercise Facility Liaison

Email: jbarncord@kumc.edu


Annette Becker, BS, MA, CCRP
Sr Clinical Research Coordinator

Email: abecker@kumc.edu


Kat Berner, BS
Clinical Research Coordinator

Email: kberner@kumc.edu


Sarah Bibler
Student Recruitment Intern

Email: sarah_bibler@ku.edu


Anneka Blankenship
Clinical Research Assistant

Email: ablankenship2@kumc.edu


Arlin Bohn, LSCSW
Cognitive Care Navigator

Email: abohn2@kumc.edu


Becky Bothwell, MS, CCRP
Director of Clinical Research Operations

Email: rbothwell@kumc.edu


Justin Brantley
Clinical Research Assistant

Email: jbrantley3@kumc.edu


Mary Butler
Clinical Research Coordinator

Email: mbutler@kumc.edu


Jane Byrne, MA
Administrative Assistant

Email: jbyrne3@kumc.edu


Marina Carrizosa-Ramos
Clinical Research Assistant

Email: mcarrizo@kumc.edu


Sabrina Carter
Student Research Assistant

Email: scarter8@kumc.edu


Jea Castrop-May, LMSW, LCSW
Cognitive Care Navigator

Email: jcastrop-may@kumc.edu


Jonathan (Jon) Clutton, MS
Sr Clinical Research Coordinator

Email: jclutton@kumc.edu


Charles Colvin
Student Research Assistant

Email: ccolvin2@kumc.edu


Gabby Cortes
Clinical Research Assistant

Email: gcortes@kumc.edu


Keri Cox, BS
Clinical Research Coordinator

Email: kcox11@kumc.edu


Mellissa Currie, LMSW
Cognitive Care Navigator

Email: mcurrie@kumc.edu


Alexandra Dahlgren, CCRC
Regulatory Coordinator

Email: adahlgren@kumc.edu


Zailey De Leon
Student Research Assistant

Email: zdeleon@kumc.edu


Melissa Dodd, RN, BSN, CCRP
Clinical Research Operations Manager

Email: mdodd@kumc.edu


Heather Dooly, BS
Clinical Research Assistant

Email: hdooly@kumc.edu


Olivia Doucas, LMSW
Cognitive Care Navigator

Email: odoucas2@kumc.edu


Vivien Csikos Drummond
Graduate Research Assistant

Email: vdrummond@kumc.edu


Sara Elliott, RN, BSN
Research Nurse

Email: selliott3@kumc.edu


Samantha Fikru, MSN, FNP-C, APRN
Advanced Practice Provider

Email: sfikru@kumc.edu


Jennifer Freund, MHSA, FACHE
Director of Finance & Business Operations

Email: jfreund2@kumc.edu


Leah Friesen, LMSW
Cognitive Care Navigator

Email: lfriesen2@kumc.edu


Alex Gabrielli, BS
Graduate Research Assistant

Email: a228g039@kumc.edu


Lindsey Gillen, APRN
Advanced Practice Provider

Email: lfowler@kumc.edu


Ryan Goodson
Research Assistant

Email: rgoodson@kumc.edu


Zachary (Zac) Green, BA, BS
Graduate Research Assistant

Email: zgreen@kumc.edu


Brittany Hauger
Research Associate

Email: bhauger@kumc.edu


Brian Helsel, Ph.D.
Post Doc

Email: bhelsel@kumc.edu


Kira Higgins
Student Research Assistant

Email: khiggins3@kumc.edu


Rachel Holden
Clinical Research Assistant

Email: rholden@kumc.edu


Ronnie Hollingsworth, BS
Recruitment Assistant

Email: rhollingsworth2@kumc.edu


Research Associate Professor

Jan Horn
CCN Caregiver Support Coordinator

Email: jhorn2@kumc.edu


Suzanne Hunt, MS, MA
Statistician

Email: shunt@kumc.edu


Casey John, MS
Research Project Manager

Email: cjohn@kumc.edu


Chelsea Johnson
Research Student Assistant

Email: cjohnson50@kumc.edu


Mickeal Key, Ph.D.
Post Doc

Email: mkey@kumc.edu


Elleann (Ellie) Kohl
Student Research Assistant

Email: ekohl@kumc.edu


Paul Kueck
Clinical Research Coordinator

Email: pkueck@kumc.edu


Tina Lewandowski, Ed.D.
Director of Engagement

Email: tlewandowski@kumc.edu


Kelly G Loeb, MSW
Community Engagement Coordinator

Email: kglmsw@kumc.edu


Colton Lysaker
Graduate Research Assistant

Email: clysaker@kumc.edu


Mercedes Madison, BS
Clinical Research Assistant

Email: mmadison@kumc.edu


Nicole Mathis, MS
Clinical Research Coordinator

Email: nmathis@kumc.edu


Elisha McMillen
Memory Care Clinic Engagement Representative

Email: e713m396@kumc.edu


Blaise Menta
Graduate Research Assistant

Email: bmenta@kumc.edu


Kayla Meyer, MPH, CCRP
Clinical Research Supervisor

Email: kmeyer5@kumc.edu


Alexandria (Ally) Montero, RN, BSN
Clinical Research Nurse Coordinator

Email: amontero@kumc.edu


Assistant Professor

Annie Murphy
Psychometrist

Email: amurphy8@kumc.edu


Kristin Nichols
MSW Intern

Email: knichols5@kumc.edu


Michelle Niedens, LSCSW
Director of Cognitive Care Network (CCN)

Email: cniedens2@kumc.edu


Lindsey Northup, LMSW
Cognitive Care Navigator

Email: lnorthup2@kumc.edu


Lesya Novikova, Ph.D.
Sr Research Associate

Email: lnovikova@kumc.edu


Ellen Oehmke, BS
Clinical Research Assistant

Email: eoehmke@kumc.edu


Clinical Neuropsychologist

Rosie Pasqualini
LEAP! Program Assistant

Email: rpasqualini@kumc.edu


Keyur Patel
Recruitment Student Intern

Email: kpatel9@kumc.edu


Heeral Patel
Recruitment Student Intern

Email: h159p923@kumc.edu


Assistant Professor

Joseph Pleen, DO, MS
Assistant Professor

Email: jpleen@kumc.edu


Leonor Ramos-Salamanca
Research Associate

Email: lramossalamanca@kumc.edu


Amol Ranjan, Ph.D.
Sr Research Associate

Email: aranjan3@kumc.edu


Janet Reinke
MSW Intern

Email: jreinke@kumc.edu


Brendan Roan
Student Engagement Intern

Email: broan@kumc.edu


Subir Roy Chowdhury, MD. Ph.D.
Sr Research Associate

Email: sroychow@kumc.edu


Rachel Sandoval, MS, RDN, LD
LEAP! Program Manager

Email: rsandoval@kumc.edu


Maria Scanlan, BA
Clinical Research Assistant

Email: mscanlan3@kumc.edu


Erin Schwartz, BA, CCRP
Sr Clinical Research Coordinator

Email: eschwartz@kumc.edu


Research Assistant Professor

Jenna Shaw
Student Research Assistant

Email: jshaw9@kumc.edu


Kelly Shea, BS
Student Recruitment Intern

Email: kshea@kumc.edu


Mia Smith, BS
Clinical Research Assistant

Email: msmith109@kumc.edu


Rachel Starr, BS, CCRP
Sr Clinical Research Coordinator

Email: rstarr@kumc.edu


Samantha Sullivan, MSW
Psychometrist

Email: ssullivan5@kumc.edu


Phyllis Switzer
Psychometrist

Email: pswitzer@kumc.edu


Research Assistant Professor

Charlotte Talley
Sr Administrative Assistant

Email: ctalley2@kumc.edu


Pilar Thangwaritorn
Graduate Research Assistant

Email: pthangwaritorn@ku.edu


Iri Torres, BA
Psychometrist

Email: itorres@kumc.edu


Assistant Professor

Liz Tran, BA
Clinical Research Assistant

Email: etran@kumc.edu


Baylee Valenzuela, BS
Clinical Research Coordinator

Email: bvalenzuela@kumc.edu


Angela Van Sciver, BA, CPT
Research Project Manager

Email: avansciver@kumc.edu


Associate Professor

Alexis Villaneuva-Tarango, BA
Bilingual Recruitment Assistant

Email: avillanuevatarango@kumc.edu


John Walker, MA
Psychometrist

Email: jwalker22@kumc.edu


Hayden Walls
Student Research Assistant

Email: hwalls2@kumc.edu


Xiaowan Wang, Ph.D.
Sr Research Associate

Email: xwang9@kumc.edu


Olivia Warne, BS
Clinical Research Assistant

Email: owarne@kumc.edu


Associate Professor, KU Department of Psychology and Research Fellow

Sydney White, MS, CSCS
Clinical Research Coordinator

Email: swhite26@kumc.edu


Alex Widman, BS
Clinical Research Assistant

Email: awidman@kumc.edu


Amy Wiedenmann, RN, BSN
Cognitive Care Navigator

Email: awiedenmann@kumc.edu


Assistant Professor

Amber Wilson, MA, LMLP, CCRP
Clinical Research Coordinator

Email: awilson34@kumc.edu


Amy Wilson, MS, LPN
Brain Health Navigator

Email: awilson23@kumc.edu


Amy Yeager, LMSW
Cognitive Care Navigator

Email: ayeager3@kumc.edu


Tetyana Zayats
Research Assistant Professor

Email: tzayats@kumc.edu


Zach Zepeda, BA
Clinical Research Assistant

Email: zzepeda@kumc.edu


Rebekah Zweydoff, MS, CPT
Clinical Research Coordinator

Email: rzweydoff@kumc.edu


KU Alzheimer's Disease Research Center

KU Clinical Research Center
4350 Shawnee Mission Parkway
Mailstop 6002
Fairway, KS 66205
913-588-0555
Email: kuadrc@kumc.edu