Skip to main content.

Faculty & Staff

Learn more about the faculty, staff, and clinicians who conduct research, provide care and offer education programs for providers and students. 

Directors

Jeffrey Burns portrai
Professor, Neurology

Russell Swerdlow portrait
Gene and Marge Sweeney Professor

Faculty and Staff

Ala Abusalim, PA-C
Advanced Practice Provider

Email: aabusalim2@kumc.edu


Heidi Anderson, BS, CCRP
Clinical Research Supervisor

Email: handerson8@kumc.edu


ADRC Executive Director

Brenda Aylward, BS
Brain Health Training Program Coordinator

Email: baylward2@kumc.edu


Ashley Baker, LMSW
Grant Manager

Email: awink3@kumc.edu


Julie Barncord, BS, CSCS
Community Exercise Program Coordinator

Email: jbarncord@kumc.edu


Wil Beachum, DNP, APRN
Nurse Practitioner Fellow

Email: wbeachum@kumc.edu


Annette Becker, BS, MA, CCRP
Sr Clinical Research Coordinator

Email: abecker@kumc.edu


Kat Berner, BS
Clinical Research Coordinator

Email: kberner@kumc.edu


Anneka Blankenship
Clinical Research Assistant

Email: ablankenship2@kumc.edu


Arlin Bohn, LSCSW
Cognitive Care Navigator

Email: abohn2@kumc.edu


Becky Bothwell, MS, CCRP
Director of Clinical Research Operations

Email: rbothwell@kumc.edu


Rachel Brubaker, BS, CCRP
Sr Clinical Research Coordinator

Email: rstarr@kumc.edu


Amanda Brunette, Ph.D., ABPP-CN
Clinical Neuropsychologist

Email: abrunette@kumc.edu


Mary Butler
Clinical Research Coordinator

Email: mbutler@kumc.edu


Jane Byrne, MA
Administrative Assistant

Email: jbyrne3@kumc.edu


Siobhan Calandrelli, RN, MSN, MSDA
Informatics Specialist

Email: scalandrelli@kumc.edu


Jea Castrop-May, LMSW, LCSW
Cognitive Care Navigator

Email: jcastrop-may@kumc.edu


Keri Cox, BS
Clinical Research Coordinator

Email: kcox11@kumc.edu


Mellissa Currie, LMSW
Cognitive Care Navigator

Email: mcurrie@kumc.edu


Alexandra Dahlgren, CCRC
Regulatory Coordinator

Email: adahlgren@kumc.edu


Zailey De Leon
Student Research Assistant

Email: zdeleon@kumc.edu


Melissa Dodd, RN, BSN, CCRP
Clinical Research Operations Manager

Email: mdodd@kumc.edu


Heather Dooly, BS
Clinical Research Coordinator

Email: hdooly@kumc.edu


Olivia Doucas, LMSW
Cognitive Care Navigator

Email: odoucas2@kumc.edu


Vivien Csikos Drummond
Graduate Research Assistant

Email: vdrummond@kumc.edu


Sara Elliott, RN, BSN
Research Nurse

Email: selliott3@kumc.edu


Samantha Fikru, MSN, FNP-C, APRN
Advanced Practice Provider

Email: sfikru@kumc.edu


Jennifer Freund, MHSA, FACHE
Director of Finance & Business Operations

Email: jfreund2@kumc.edu


Leah Friesen, LMSW
Cognitive Care Navigator

Email: lfriesen2@kumc.edu


Alex Gabrielli, BS
Graduate Research Assistant

Email: a228g039@kumc.edu


Uriel Garcia
Marketing and Communications Coordinator

Email: ugarcia@kumc.edu


Lindsey Gillen, APRN
Advanced Practice Provider

Ryan Goodson
Research Assistant

Email: rgoodson@kumc.edu


Zachary (Zac) Green, BA, BS
Graduate Research Assistant

Email: zgreen@kumc.edu


Jennie Gusewelle
MSW Intern, CCN

Email: j622g187@kumc.edu


Brittany Hauger
Research Associate

Email: bhauger@kumc.edu


Tera Hawes, BS
Clinical Research Assistant

Email: thawes@kumc.edu


Brian Helsel, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Email: bhelsel@kumc.edu


Haley Hochstatter, BSW
MSW Intern, CCN

Email: hhochstatter@kumc.edu


Rachel Holden
Clinical Research Coordinator

Email: rholden@kumc.edu


Ronnie Hollingsworth, BS
Recruitment Assistant

Email: rhollingsworth2@kumc.edu


Research Associate Professor

Jan Horn
CCN Caregiver Support Coordinator

Email: jhorn2@kumc.edu


Suzanne Hunt, MS, MA
Statistician

Email: shunt@kumc.edu


Casey John, MS
Research Project Manager

Email: cjohn@kumc.edu


Chelsea Johnson
Graduate Research Assistant

Email: cjohnson50@kumc.edu


Becca Johnson, BS
Clinical Research Coordinator

Email: bjohnson35@kumc.edu


Riley Kemna
Graduate Research Assistant

Email: rkemna@kumc.edu


Mickeal Key, Ph.D.
Post Doc

Email: mkey@kumc.edu


Katelynn Kreszyn, MSN, APRN, AGNP-C
Advanced Practice Provider

Email: kkreszyn@kumc.edu


Paul Kueck
Clinical Research Coordinator

Email: pkueck@kumc.edu


Tina Lewandowski, Ed.D.
Director of Engagement

Email: tlewandowski@kumc.edu


Kelly G Loeb, MSW
Community Engagement Coordinator

Email: kglmsw@kumc.edu


Courtney Loftin
Clinical Research Assistant

Email: cloftin@kumc.edu


Colton Lysaker
Graduate Research Assistant

Email: clysaker@kumc.edu


Mercedes Madison, BS
Clinical Research Coordinator

Email: mmadison@kumc.edu


Jessica Malcolm, MSN, A-GNP-C
Advanced Practice Provider

Email: jmalcolm@kumc.edu


Lily Maxwell
ADRC Project Lead, Brain Health Initiative

Email: lmaxwell4@kumc.edu


Blaise Menta
Graduate Research Assistant

Email: bmenta@kumc.edu


Alexandria (Ally) Montero, RN, BSN
Clinical Research Nurse Coordinator

Email: amontero@kumc.edu


Assistant Professor

Annie Murphy
Psychometrist

Email: amurphy8@kumc.edu


Mary Catherine Newman
MSW Intern, CCN

Email: mnewman7@kumc.edu


Michelle Niedens, LSCSW
Director of Cognitive Care Network (CCN)

Email: cniedens2@kumc.edu


Lindsey Northup, LMSW
Cognitive Care Navigator

Email: lnorthup2@kumc.edu


Lesya Novikova, Ph.D.
Sr Research Associate

Email: lnovikova@kumc.edu


Ellen Oehmke, BS
Clinical Research Coordinator

Email: eoehmke@kumc.edu


Amanda Painter, MS.Ed.
Administrative Officer

Email: apainter3@kumc.edu


Clinical Neuropsychologist

Rosie Pasqualini
LEAP! Program Assistant

Email: rpasqualini@kumc.edu


Assistant Professor

Joseph Pleen, DO, MS
Assistant Professor

Email: jpleen@kumc.edu


Madison Pope
Recruitment Assistant

Email: mpope4@kumc.edu


Amol Ranjan, Ph.D.
Sr Research Associate

Email: aranjan3@kumc.edu


Cynthia Rodriguez, MPH
Recruitment Assistant

Email: crodriguez10@kumc.edu


Tamara Rounds, BS, PTA, CPT
Clinical Research Assistant

Email: trounds@kumc.edu


Rachel Ruiz, BS
Clinical Research Assistant

Email: rruiz3@kumc.edu


Ana Ryan, BS, BA
Clinical Research Assistant

Email: aryan11@kumc.edu


Rachel Sandoval, MS, RDN, LD
LEAP! Program Manager

Email: rsandoval@kumc.edu


Maria Scanlan, BA
Clinical Research Assistant

Email: mscanlan3@kumc.edu


Research Assistant Professor

Kelly Shea, BS
Student Recruitment Assistant

Email: kshea@kumc.edu


Keith Smith, BA
Senior Research Associate

Email: ksmith69@kumc.edu


Reagan Smith, BA
Clinical Research Assistant

Email: rsmith58@kumc.edu


Mia Smith, BS
Clinical Research Coordinator

Email: msmith109@kumc.edu


Taylor Strope
Graduate Research Assistant

Email: tstrope@kumc.edu


Samantha Sullivan, MSW
Psychometry Supervisor

Email: ssullivan5@kumc.edu


Phyllis Switzer
Psychometrist

Email: pswitzer@kumc.edu


Research Assistant Professor

Charlotte Talley
Sr Administrative Assistant

Email: ctalley2@kumc.edu


Milisa Taylor
Clinical Research Operations Administrative Assistant

Email: mtaylor36@kumc.edu


Pilar Thangwaritorn
Graduate Research Assistant

Email: pthangwaritorn@ku.edu


Iri Torres, BA
Psychometrist

Email: itorres@kumc.edu


Assistant Professor

Associate Professor

Alexis Villaneuva-Tarango, BA
Bilingual Clinical Research Recruitment Coordinator

Email: avillanuevatarango@kumc.edu


John Walker, MA
Psychometrist

Email: jwalker22@kumc.edu


Xiaowan Wang, Ph.D.
Sr Research Associate

Email: xwang9@kumc.edu


Olivia Warne, BS
Clinical Research Assistant

Email: owarne@kumc.edu


Associate Professor, KU Department of Psychology and Research Fellow

Sydney White, MS, CSCS
Clinical Research Coordinator

Email: swhite26@kumc.edu


Alex Widman, BS
Clinical Research Assistant

Email: awidman@kumc.edu


Amy Wiedenmann, RN, BSN
Cognitive Care Navigator

Email: awiedenmann@kumc.edu


Assistant Professor

Amber Wilson, MA, LMLP, CCRP
Clinical Research Coordinator

Email: awilson34@kumc.edu


Ella Wright, BS
Clinical Research Assistant

Email: ewright7@kumc.edu


Anna Yang
Clinical Research Assistant

Email: ayang9@kumc.edu


Amy Yeager, LMSW
Cognitive Care Navigator

Email: ayeager3@kumc.edu


Dayanara Zamora
Student Recruitment Assistant

Email: dzamora2@kumc.edu


KU Alzheimer's Disease Research Center

KU Clinical Research Center
4350 Shawnee Mission Parkway
Mailstop 6002
Fairway, KS 66205
913-588-0555
Email: kuadrc@kumc.edu