Skip to main content

Electron Microscopy Research Laboratory

EMRL > Staff and Advisory Committee

Staff and Advisory Committee

islet implant under renal capsule image

Dr. Dale Abrahamson serves as Director of the laboratory.

The staff includes:
Pat St. John, Laboratory Manager
Larysa Stroganova, Research Assistant

It is our policy to develop and maintain this laboratory to serve the needs of all investigators at KU medical Center and other biomedical institutions in the region.

Advisory Committee

A committee composed of the following faculty members serves in an advisory capacity to the Director of the Electron Microscopy Research Laboratory:

Dr. Peter Smith, Senior Associate Dean for Research
Dr. Michael Werle, Anatomy and Cell Biology, Professor
Dr. Dianne Durham, Otolaryngology and Dept Anatomy and Cell Biology
Dr. Joseph Lutkenhaus, Dept. of Microbiology, Molecular Genetics and Immunology (Distinguished Professor and Chair)
Dr. Jeffrey Radel, Dept. of Occupational Therapy Education
Dr. Edward Stephens, Dept. of Microbiology, Molecular Genetics, and Immunology, Professor

Last modified: Jul 22, 2019
Contact us
B015 Lied Biomedical Research Building
3901 Rainbow Blvd.
Kansas City, KS 66160
(913) 588-7003