Skip to main content.

Communication Staff Listing

Natalie Lutz
Director and Chief Communications Officer
nlutz3@kumc.edu
913-588-2598


Creative Services

Donna Peck
Associate Director of Creative Services
dpeck@kumc.edu

Sophia Belshe
Writer-Editor
sbelshe@kumc.edu

Selena Jabara
Photographer
sjabara@kumc.edu

Elissa Monroe
Photo Services Manager
emonroe@kumc.edu

Grace Reap
Graphic Designer
greap@kumc.edu

Suzanne Sadilek
Graphic Designer
ssadilek@kumc.edu


Digital Communications

Emily Miller
Associate Director of Digital Communications
emiller15@kumc.edu

Kailee Canty
Digital Marketing Specialist
kcanty2@kumc.edu 

Victoria Riley
Digital Communications Specialist
valvarez@kumc.edu


Internal Communications

Courtney Haller
Associate Director of Internal Communications
challer2@kumc.edu 

Austin Garcia
Internal Communications Specialist
agarcia22@kumc.edu


News and Media Relations

Kay Hawes
Associate Director of News and Media Relations
khawes@kumc.edu
913-617-8698

Joyce Allard
Assistant Editor, Neuroscience Communications
jallard@kumc.edu 

Kristi Birch
Assistant Editor
kbirch@kumc.edu

Susan Loyacono
News Editor/Writer
sloyacono@kumc.edu

University of Kansas Medical Center

Office of Communications
3901 Rainbow Boulevard
Mailstop 3013
Kansas City, KS 66160

Media inquiries: 913-617-8698
Staff Contacts