Skip to main content.

Office of the Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs

5016 Wescoe Pavilion
Fax 913-588-6753

Fonda Briles
Director of Finance and Business Operations

Email: fbriles@kumc.edu

913-588-4698


Andrew Clary-Archuleta
Administrative Assistant

Email: aclaryarchuleta@kumc.edu

913-588-0146


Sara Honeck
Executive Officer

Email: shoneck@kumc.edu

913-588-4875


Robert Klein, Ph.D.
Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs

Email: rklein@kumc.edu

913-588-0146


Associate Vice Chancellor of Student Affairs

1005 Dykes Library
Fax - 913-588-8841

Isaac Opole, M.D.
Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

Email: iopole@kumc.edu

913-588-4698


Academic Accommodation Services

1040 Dykes Library
Fax - 913-588-8841

Visit our site

Cynthia Ukoko
Senior Coordinator

Email: cukoko@kumc.edu

913-945-7035


Counseling and Educational Support Services

Counseling Services - G116 Student Center Building
Educational Support Services - G012 Dykes Library
Fax 913-588-6597

Visit our Site

Psychiatric Prescriber

Writing Tutor

Assistant Director and Learning Specialist

Postdoctoral Psychology Fellow

Doctoral Practicum Student

Learning Specialist

Learning Specialist

Administrative Assistant

Post Doctoral Fellow

Assistant Vice Chancellor of Student Affairs

Staff Psychologist

Staff Psychologist - Multicultural Specialist

Staff Psychologist

A.R. Dykes Library

Electronic Resources Librarian, Content and Access

913-588-7387


Director of A. R. Dykes Library

913-588-7916


Content and Access Specialist

913-588-0379


User Services Manager, Content and Access

913-588-0102


Assistant Director, Content and Access

913-588-7118


Health Sciences Librarian, School of Nursing

913-588-0120


Library Applications and Systems Specialist

913-588-7310


Content and Access Specialist

913-588-0100


Content and Access Specialist

913-588-7305


Content and Access Specialist

913-588-7166


Content and Access Specialist

913-588-4848


Interlibrary Loan Manager, Content and Access Specialist

913-588-7320


Content and Access Specialist

913-588-7166


Kansas Technology Coordinator, National Network, Library of Medicine, Mid-Continental Region

913-588-7360


Health Sciences Librarian, School of Health Professions

913-588-7443


Faculty Affairs and Career Development

5015 Wescoe Pavillion
Fax - 913-588-5242

Visit our site

Jenny Laffey
Director, Faculty Affairs & Career Developent

Email: jlaffey@kumc.edu

913-588-1381


International Programs

5015 Wescoe Pavilion
Fax - 913-588-1462

Vist our site

Irina Aris
Associate Director

Email: iaris@kumc.edu

913-588-1485


Kimberly Connelly
Senior International Officer

Email: kconnelly@kumc.edu

913-588-1480 


Stacie Rader
Program Manager

Email: srader@kumc.edu

913-588-1480


Alexa Smith
International Partnerships and Programs Coordinator

Email: asmith5@kumc.edu

913-588-2747


Interprofessional Practice, Education and Research

School of Nursing 4035-C
913.588.1660

Visit our Site

Serra Goodman
Senior Coordinator

Email: sgoodman@kumc.edu

913-588-3991

The Center for Interprofessional Practice, Education and Research has worked with Universities across the country and beyond to provide reviewes and Interprofesssional Consultation of Interprofessional programing and Interprofessional Center development. If you are interested in working with our highly skilled team please contact Serra Goodman at sgoodman@kumc.edu.


Kristy Johnston
Director

Email: kjohnston3@kumc.edu

913-588-1634

Kristy Johnston, MSW, was selected in January 2012 to serve as the director for the Center for Interprofessional Practice, Education and Research program at KU Medical Center. She is responsible for leading the Interprofessional Education program planning teams, driving the strategic goals and managing overall program budget and struture. Johnston works collaboratively with the interprofessional education and simulation teams and executive leaders to identify program components and drive the strategic vision for the program.

Prior to taking on her role in the Center for Interprofessional Practice, Education and Research, Johnston spent 13 years as the Vice President of Children's Hospital Knowledge Exchange, a learning collaborative for Children's Hospital Association formerly known as CHCA. 

Johnston received her master's of social work degree from the University of Kansas in Lawrence and a bachelor's degree in Psychology with an emphasis in education from William Jewell College in Liberty, Missouri.


Kirmayer Fitness Center

Olathe Boulevard
Fax 913-588-7710

Visit our Site

Corie Cutshall

Director
P: 913-588-7703
F: 913-588-7710
Email: ccutshall@kumc.edu

Credintials 
M.S. Health, Human Performance, and Recreation
B.S. Recreation

Certifications
ACSM Personal Trainer
ACE Health Coach
Les Mills BodyPump

RKC Kettlebell Instructor

Yoga Instructor


Andrew Gai

Coordinator
P: 913-588-7705
F: 913-588-7710
email: agai@kumc.edu

Education

M.S. Kinesiology

B.S. Exercise Science

Certifications

NSCA Certified Strength and Conditioning Specialist

USA Weightlifting Level 1 Sports Performance Coach


Lita Masterson

Senior Coordinator
P: 913-588-8200
F: 913-588-7710
email: lmcdaniel7@kumc.edu

Education

M.S. Recreation and Leisure Service Management
B.S. Exercise Science

Certifications

Les Mills BodyPump
Yoga Instructor

Spinning Instructor

Kettlebell Lifting Instructor

ACSM Personal Trainer


Dillon Parker

Coordinator
P: 913-588-7702
F: 913-588-7710
email: dparker9@kumc.edu

Education

M.Ed. Exercise Science
B.S. Kinesiology
B.S. Nutrition

Certifications

NSCA Certified Strength and Conditioning Specialist

ACSM Personal Trainer


Mary Saunders

Business Coordinator
P: (913) 588-7704
email: msaunder@kumc.edu


Travis Unruh

Coordinator
P: 913-588-7705
F: 913-588-7710
email: tunruh@kumc.edu

Education

B.S. Community Health

Certifications

ACE Personal Trainer


Postdoctoral Affairs and Graduate Studies

1005 Dykes Library
Fax - 913-588-5242

Visit Postdoctoral Affairs   Visit Graduate Studies

Marcia Jones
Director of Graduate Studies

Email: mjones@kumc.edu

913-588-4876


Mike Werle, Ph.D.
Dean of Postdoctoral Affairs and Graduate Studies
Director of the Interdisciplinary Graduate Program in Biomedical Sciences

Email: mwerle@kumc.edu
913-588-7491


Erica Williams
Senior Coordinator

Email: ewilliams 26@kumc.edu

913-588-2369


Registrar

G035 Dykes Library
Fax - 913-588-8841

Visit our Site

Matt Anderson
Senior Coordinator

Email: manderson30@kumc.edu

913-588-7347


Dan Arbuckle
Senior Coordinator

Email: darbuckle@kumc.edu

913-588-7055


John Hanysz
Coordinator

Email: jhanysz@kumc.edu

913-588-7055


Edward Raab
Coordinator

Email: e576r610@kumc.edu

913-588-7055


Carrie Scala
Campus Registrar

Email: cscala@kumc.edu

913-588-7055


Student Financial Aid

G035 Dykes Library
Fax  913-588-8841

Vist our Site

Kristen Martin
Associate Director

Email: kmartin12@kumc.edu

913-588-5170


Jennie (Catey) Payne
Coordinator

Email: jpayne3@kumc.edu

913-588-5170


Rhyannon Pioletti
Program Manager

Email: rpioletti@kumc.edu

913-588-5170


Tia Sandoval
Coordinator

Email: tsandoval@kumc.edu

913-588-5170


Scott Sponholtz
Director

Email: scotts@kumc.edu

913-588-5170


Student Health Services

1012 Student Center Building
Fax  913-588-1943

Visit our Site

Jennifer Blanck, RN, BSN
Nurse Manager

Email: jblanck@kumc.edu

Jennifer has been with KUMC Student Health since 2010 and has served as the Nurse Manager in Student Health Services since June, 2012. In addition to her administrative duties, she manages outreach initiatives including the annual flu vaccination drive. In addition, Jennifer assists students with health requirements for enrollment, follow up for blood-borne pathogen exposures and assists with primary care services.

Jennifer is a native of Kansas City and received her BSN from St. Luke's College in Kansas City, MO, where she received both the Academic Excellence and Clinical Excellence awards. Prior to that, she graduated summa cum laude with a BA in Communication Studies from UMKC. Before coming to KUMC, she worked in Occupational Health and Labor & Delivery.


Randy Dudley
Administrative Assistant

Email: rdudley2@kumc.edu

Randy has been with KUMC Student Health Services since July of 2018. Before coming to KUMC, he taught high school Social Studies for 25 years, first in St. Joseph and later in Belton, MO. His desire to continue working with young people led him to the Student Health office, where he serves in an administrative position at the front desk.

Randy is a native of St. Louis, but has lived in Kansas City since 2000. He attended the University of Missouri - Columbia, where he graduated with a Bachelor of Science in Education and a Master of Arts in Geography.


Rick Lister, APRN
Nurse Practitioner

Email: rlister2@kumc.edu

Rick received his BSN from University of Missouri, Sinclair School of Nursing; and earned his MSN from Georgetown University School of Nursing and Health Studies in Washington, DC. 

Rick is a native of Kansas City, MO and has worked as a nurse practitioner for 17 years, over 12 of which have been in college health. Clinical interests include men's health, STI evaluation and treatment, and general primary care.


Stephanie Stephens Jernigan, APRN
Director

Email: sjernigan2@kumc.edu

Stephanie Jernigan is a board-certified nurse practitioner. She has been with Student Health Services since 2002 and has served as director since 2005. She coordinates and provides leadership for Student Health Services as well as working as a nurse practitioner who provides care to students.

She received her BSN from the University of North Carolina in 1992 and her MSN from Duke University in 1997. In addition, she has a biological sciences degree from North Carolina State University. Prior to her current tenure, she worked has worked in family practice and gastroenterology settings as a nurse practitioner. She has also taught in several nurse practitioner programs. Her particular clinical interests include women's health, disordered eating, health behaviors and disease prevention, and stress management


Student Life

1006 Orr-Major
Fax  913-588-4743

Visit our Site

Ellie Eastes
Coordinator

Email: eeastes@kumc.edu

913-588-6681


Ryan Gove
Director of Student Life

Email: rgove@kumc.edu

913-588-6681


Office of Academic and Student Affairs

Office of Academic and Student Affairs
University of Kansas Medical Center
Mailstop 4029
3901 Rainbow Boulevard
Kansas City, KS 66160
Phone: 913-588-0146
Fax: 913-588-6753