Skip to main content.

University of Kansas Medical Center Leadership Team

Leadership at KU Medical Center is guided by a vision to lead the nation in health care education, healing, teaching and discovery.

Robert Simari, M.D.
Executive Vice Chancellor
KU Medical Center
rsimari@kumc.edu

University of Kansas Medical Center
2032 Murphy Administration Building
Mail Stop 2015
3901 Rainbow Boulevard
Kansas City, KS 66160


Members of the Leadership Team

Abiodun Akinwuntan, Ph.D., MPH, MBA
Dean, KU School of Health Professions
aakinwuntan@kumc.edu

Becci Blaesing
Vice President for Medical Development, KU Endowment
rblaesing@kuendowment.org

Donna Clausen
Director, Office of the Executive Vice Chancellor
dclausen@kumc.edu

Emily Diederich, M.D.
Director, Zamierowski Institute for Experiential Learning
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Simulation
ediederich@kumc.edu

Kimberly Gibbens, J.D.
Deputy General Counsel
kgibbens@kumc.edu

Robert Klein, Ph.D.
Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs
rklein@kumc.edu

Natalie Lutz
Director of Communications
nlutz3@kumc.edu

Sally Maliski, Ph.D., RN
Dean, KU School of Nursing
smaliski@kumc.edu

Robert McCormack, MPA
Director, Government Relations
rmccormack@kumc.edu

Jerrihlyn L. McGee, DNP, RN
Vice Chancellor for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
jmcgee@kumc.edu

Garold Minns, M.D.
Dean, School of Medicine-Wichita
gminns@kumc.edu

Robert P. Moser, M.D.
Dean, KU School of Medicine-Salina
rmoser@kumc.edu

Akinlolu Ojo, M.D., Ph.D., MBA
Executive Dean, School of Medicine
aojo@kumc.edu

Matthias Salathe, M.D.
Interim Vice Chancellor for Research
msalathe@kumc.edu

Ryan Spaulding, Ph.D.
Vice Chancellor for Community Engagement
rspaulding@kumc.edu

Steven Stites, M.D.
Vice Chancellor for Clinical Affairs
sstites@kumc.edu

David Vranicar, MBA
Vice Chancellor for Finance/Chief Financial Officer
dvranicar@kumc.edu

Steffani Webb, MBA
Vice Chancellor for Administration
swebb@kumc.edu

Brian A. White, J.D.
General Counsel and Vice Chancellor for Legal Affairs
brian-white@ku.edu

Last modified: Nov. 17, 2020