Recognition Committee


The mission of this committee is to give recognition to and promote the accomplishments of women faculty members in the Schools of Medicine, Nursing and Health Professions.     

The goal is to recognize our successful faculty through announcements, award of scholarships to help further advance their careers, to reward members through the selection of annual WIMS sponsored awards or help solicit nominations for awards sponsored by outside groups.    

Co-Chairs & Committee Membership
The WIMS Recognition Committee is under the leadership of two co-chairs. 

2016-2017 Recognition Committee Members
Laura Blasi, MD, Recognition Committee Co-Chair Elect
Giulia Bonaminio, PhD
Emily Cramer, PhD
Dianne Durham, PhD
Jeannine Goetz, PhD, RD, LD
Holly Hull, PhD
Mollie Jackson, DO
Laura Martin, PhD, Recognition Committee Co-Chair Elect
Andrea Nicol, MD
Melissa Oropeza-Vail, APRN-BC, CGRN
Susan Pingleton, MD, FACP, Master FCCP
Megha Ramaswamy, PhD, MPH, Recognition Committee Co-Chair 
Emily Riegel, MD Recognition Committee Co-Chair Elect
Karen Wambach, RN, PhD  

Institutionalized categories for annual recognition include, but are not limited to:

WIMS Awards:

 AAMC Scholarships:

Last modified: Jan 11, 2017
WIMS logo