Resource Links

Mouse Biology
"Mouse Genetics" by L. M. Silver - www.informatics.jax.org/silver
"The Coat Colors of Mice" by W. K. Silvers - www.informatics.jax.org/wksilvers
"The Anatomy of the Laboratory Mouse" by M. J. Cook - www.informatics.jax.org/cookbook
Human/Mouse Homology Relationships - www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/8660993
Mouse Atlas of Gene Expression - www.mouseatlas.org

Mouse Vendors
The Jackson Laboratory - www.jax.org
Charles River Laboratories - www.criver.com
Harlan - www.Harlan.com
Taconic - www.taconic.com
NCI Animal Production Program - ncifrederick.cancer.gov/Lasp/Default.aspx

Mutant Mouse Databases
Jackson Laboratories Mouse Tumor Biology Database - tumor.informatics.jax.org/mtbwi/index.do
Mouse Models of Infertility - www.jax.org/research-and-faculty/tools/reproductive-genomics-resource
Mouse Phenome Database - phenome.jax.org
Pathbase - www.pathbase.net
Mutant Mouse Regional Resource Centers (MMRRC) - www.mmrrc.org
Infrafrontier (EMMA) - www.infrafrontier.eu

BAC library
RP22 (129S6/SvEvTac) - bacpacresources.org/library.php?id=10
RP23 (C57BL/6J, female) - bacpacresources.org/library.php?id=11
RP24 (C57BL/6J, male) - bacpacresources.org/library.php?id=12

ROSA 26 Knock-in
Soriano Lab - research.mssm.edu/soriano/lab/rosa26.html
Jackson Lab ROSA26 mutant mice - www.informatics.jax.org/searchtool/Search.do?query=rosa26&submit=Quick%0D%0ASearch
Applied Stem Cell TARGATT Technology - www.appliedstemcell.com/services/animal-models/targatt-knock-in-mouse

Embryo Manipulation
Edinburgh Mouse Atlas Project - www.emouseatlas.org/emap/home.html
The Virtual Embryo - people.ucalgary.ca/~browder/virtualembryo

Mouse Genome Sequence
Ensembl Mouse Genome Server - uswest.ensembl.org/Mus_musculus/Info/Index
NCBI Entrez Mouse Genome View - www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/mapview/map_search.cgi?taxid=10090
UCSC Genome Browser Gateway - genome.ucsc.edu/cgi-bin/hgGateway?db=mm2

Molecular Genetics Resources
Gene Targeting for Beginners- www.cellmigration.org/resource/komouse/komouse_resources_targeting4beginners.shtml#top
Tissue Specific Promoter Database - tiprod.bioinf.med.uni-goettingen.de
Primer3 PCR Primer Picking Software - simgene.com/Primer3
Jackson Laboratory Genotyping Protocols - www.jax.org/jax-mice-and-services/customer-support/technical-support/genotyping-resources/genotyping-protocol-database
Functional Annotation of Mouse cDNAs Database (FANTOM) - fantom.gsc.riken.go.jp
Cloning Vector Database (SHIGEN) - shigen.nig.ac.jp/shigen/about/database.jsp
Medical Research Council Mammalian Genetics Unit - www.har.mrc.ac.uk/about/mammalian-genetics-unit
Mouse Genome Database - www.informatics.jax.org
National Center for Biotechnology Information - www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov
Broad Institute Center for Genome Research - www.broadinstitute.org

Mouse Mutagenesis Projects - Has Your Gene Been Knocked Out?
International Mouse Phenotype Consortium (IMPC) - www.mousephenotype.org
International Gene Trap Consortium - www.genetrap.org
Sanger Institute Genetrap Resource - www.sanger.ac.uk/PostGenomics/genetrap
CMHD Mutagenesis Core and Gene Trap Core - www.cmhd.ca/genetrap/index.html
Infrafrontier (EMMA) - www.infrafrontier.eu
German Gene Trap Consortium - genetrap.gsf.de
International Mouse Mutagenesis Consortium (IMMC) - www.informatics.jax.org/mgihome/other/phenoallele_commun_resource.shtml#pointer1
Riken Large Scale Mutagenesis Project - www.gsc.riken.go.jp/Mouse
See also: Trans-NIH Mouse Initiative - modelorganisms.nih.gov/mouse

Mouse Databases - Has Someone Made Your Mouse?
International Mouse Strain Resource - www.findmice.org
Mutant Mouse Regional Resource Centers - www.mmrrc.org
The Jackson Laboratory Mouse Mutant Resource - www.jax.org/research-and-faculty/tools/mouse-mutant-resource

Mouse Biology Resources
Stem Cell Information - stemcells.nih.gov
Information Resources for Animal Welfare and Alternatives - guides.lib.ucdavis.edu/animalalternatives
Jackson Laboratory Links - www.informatics.jax.org/mgihome/other/phenoallele_commun_resource.shtml
NetVet: Rodents - netvet.wustl.edu/rodents.htm
The Mouse Brain Library - www.mbl.org
The Virtual Embryo - www.ucalgary.ca/UofC/eduweb/virtualembryo/index.htm
The Virtual Mouse Necropsy - tvmouse.ucdavis.edu/virtualNecropsy
The Visible Mouse Project - tvmouse.ucdavis.edu
Whole Mouse Catalog - www.rodentia.com/wmc

Last modified: Dec 14, 2016
Contact Us

Phone: 913-588-7113

Email: TGIF@kumc.edu

Submit request in iLabs

ID=x3658