Current Residents


 closeup of doctor

Class of 2014

Will Gibson  Will Gibson  wgibson@kumc.edu
  Undergrad: University of Missouri - Columbia. Biochemistry.
  Medical School: Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences
  Interests: Skiing, Sailing, spending time with his wife, daughter, and dog.

  

Jessica Heimes  Jessica Heimes jheimes@kumc.edu
  Undergrad: Creighton University - Exercise Science
  Medical School: Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences
  Interests: Spending time with her husband & French mastiff, pumpkin spice lattes.

 

Ryan Strain

  Ryan Strain rstrain@kumc.edu
  Undergrad: University of Missouri - Kansas City
  Medical School: University of Missouri - Kansas City 
  Interests: Spending time with friends and family, listening to music.

  

Omar Tahir  Omar Tahir otahir@kumc.edu
  Undergrad: Franklin and Marshall College
  Medical School: Charles University, Prague, CZ
  Interests: 

 


Class of 2015

Jerod Grove  Jerod Grove jgrove@kumc.edu
  Undergrad: Wichita State University - Chemistry
  Medical School: University of Kansas 
  Interests: Spending time with his wife, Sharon. Outdoor sports and working on his new motorcycle.

 

Claire Pederson  Claire Pederson cpederson@kumc.edu
  Undergrad: Colorado State University - Biology
  Medical School: University of Washington
  Interests: Camping, fly fishing, gardening, skiing, yoga

 

Anuj Shah  Anuj Shah ashah2@kumc.edu
  Undergrad: Washington University in Saint Louis - Biology, Philosophy, Printmaking
  Medical School: University of Missouri Kansas City
  Interests: Spending time with his wife, art, printmaking, mystery books, cooking, traveling.

  

Kate Vasconcellos  Kate Vasconcellos kvasconcellos@kumc.edu
  Undergrad: Drake University - Biochemistry
  Medical School: Creighton University
  Interests: Hanging out on patios, concerts, spending time with her dog Max and her husband Tony.

 

Alessandra Gasior  Alessandra Gasior agasior@kumc.edu
  Undergrad: University of Illinois, Champaign-Urbana. Biochemistry, French
  Medical School: Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences
  Interests: Running, Bikram yoga, traveling

 

Class of 2016

Sam Alsop  Samantha Alsop salsop@kumc.edu
  Undergrad:Univeristy of Kansas - Human Biology
  Medical School: University of Kansas
  Interests: KU sports, spending time w/her husband, dog & family, going to restaurants

 

Jessica Hogan  Jessica Hogan jhogan@kumc.edu
  Undergrad: Bryan College - Biology
  Medical School: University of Kansas
  Interests: Hiking, camping, swing dancing, piano, international travel, relaxing outdoors

 

Eric Ebaugh  Eric Ebaugh eebaugh@kumc.edu
  Undergrad: Southeast Missouri State University - Biology
  Medical School: Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences
  Interests: Outdoor activities, mountaineering, running, stormchasing.

 

Bruce Tjaden  Bruce Tjaden btjaden2@kumc.edu
  Undergrad: Boston University - Biology
  Medical School: University of Kansas - Wichita
  Interests: Cycling, hunting, camping, kargyraa, digeridoo

 

Class of 2017

Scott Turner  Scott Turner sturner6@kumc.edu
  Undergrad: Creighton University - Biology
  Medical School: Creighton University
  Interests: Travel, music, outdoor activities. He hopes to someday climb Mount Everest.

 

Antonio Lozada  Antonio Lozada alozada@kumc.edu
  Undergrad: Southern Illinois University - Carbondale. Chemistry and Physiology.
  Medical School: Saint Louis University
  Interests: Football & spending time with his wife Summer and his two sons.

 

Chris Koo  Chris Koo ckoo@kumc.edu
  Undergrad: University of Hawaii - Biology
  Medical School: University of Hawaii
  Interests: Sports, his family, poker, barbecuing, going to the beach, eating SPAM, movies starring the Rock.

 

Trey Perry  Alvin (Trey) P. Perry, III tperry3@kumc.edu
  Undergrad: Millsaps College - Psychology
  Medical School: LSU - New Orleans
  Interests: Spending time with my wife and two dogs, cooking, sharing long meals with family and friends, traveling, and college football, especially LSU - Geaux Tigers!

 

Class of 2018

Jennifer Lu  Jennifer Lu jlu3@kumc.edu
  Undergrad: Brigham Young University - Microbiology
  Medical School: Midwestern University in Phoenix, Arizona
  Interests: piano, violin, off-roading, horseback riding, traveling, spending time with my husband & Siberian husky

 

Duke Pfitzinger  Duke Pfitzinger  dpfitzinger@kumc.edu
  Undergrad: University of Kansas; Southern Illinois University; Physiology
  Medical School: Chicago College of Osteopathic Medicine of Midwestern University
  Interests: Spending time with my wife and dog, spending time outdoors, sports

 

Casey Shelley  Casey Shelley cshelley@kumc.edu
  Undergrad: University of Oklahoma - Zoology and Spanish
  Medical School: Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences
  Interests:

  

Eric Shurtleff  Eric Shurtleff eshurtleff@kumc.edu
  Undergrad: Clark University - Psychology; University of Colorado - Pre-Med
  Medical School: Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences
  Interests: Spending time with my wife, woodworking, snowboarding and road trips backs to Colorado

 

Jonathan Warren  Jonathan Warren  jwarren@kumc.edu
  Undergrad: Cowley County Community College; Pensacola Christian College - Pre- Med
  Medical School: University of Kansas School of Medicine
  Interests: Guitar, soccer, fishing/hunting, medical missions

 

Last modified: Oct 29, 2013
ID=x11950