Current Members

Soma Ray, Ph.D.
Senior Scientist: 2007-present
Email: sray2@kumc.edu

Soma's research is focused on understanding transcriptional regulation of key endothelial genes during endothelial lineage specification and angiogenesis. She is also involved in research related to GATA2 function and regulation during trophoblast cell differentiation.

S Ray

Pratik Home, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral fellow: 2008-present
Email: phome@kumc.edu

Pratik is an American Heart Association Postdoctoral Fellow. He is working to understand regulation and function of GATA factors in the trophectoderm and in trophoblast cell lineages.

P Home

Biswarup Saha, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral fellow: 2010-present
Email: bsaha@kumc.edu

Biswarup is working on understanding epigenetic mechanisms that regulate gene expression during trophoblast lineage development.

B Saha

Ganesh Kumar Rajendran, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral fellow: 2011-present
Email: grajendran@kumc.edu

Ganeshkumar is working on understanding molecular signaling mechanisms that regulate stem cell self-renewal vs. differentiation.

G Rajendran

Avishek Ganguly, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow: 2012-present
Email: aganguly@kumc.edu

Avishek is working on transcriptional mechanisms that regulate endothelial development and function

A Ganguly

Biraj Mahato, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow: 2012-present
Email: bmahato@kumc.edu

Biraj is working on signaling mechanisms that regulate that regulate stem cell self-renewal vs. differentiation.

B Mahato

Arindam Paul, PhD
Research Assistant Professor: 2011-present
Email: apaul2@kumc.edu

Arindam is working in an independent project related to tumor invasion as well as on stem cell differentiation in relation to neuronal regeneration.

A Paul

Lab Alumni  

Debasree Dutta, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral fellow: 2007-2012
Debasree accepted an independent faculty position at the Rajiv Gandhi Center for Biotechnology, an institute under the Department of Biotechnology of Government of India. She joined the institute on March 29, 2012

Partho Chattoraj, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral fellow: 2010-2011
Partho is now accepted a postdoctoral position at the State university of Pennsylvania.

Sridevi Nakka, M.S.
Research Assistant: 2009-2011
Sridevi helped everyone in the lab and is now a PhD student at the University of Missouri Kansas.

Last modified: Sep 24, 2013
ID=x10452