Administrative Staff

Mission

The mission of the administrative support team of the Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine at the University of Kansas is to support the department in providing excellent teaching, research, patient care and community service and to meet the health needs of Kansas and the community at large. Our aim is to provide the structure and assistance that ensures a supportive work environment so that each individual can excel, and pursue avenues that lead to national and international recognition. We will accomplish this by developing mechanisms that make optimal use of our human and financial resources in a professional and collaborative manner.

Our Values

  • Excellence
  • Reliability
  • Honesty
  • Integrity

Long-term goals for the department:

  • Stability
  • Growth
  • National/international reputation for and recognition for excellence in diagnostics, scientific discovery and education

In order to accomplish the above, we will:

  • Support the faculty, residents, students, staff and community
  • Work as a team
  • Value the diversity of us and our missions
  • Respect each other and our missions
  • Be professional at all times
  • Be fiscally responsible and ethical
  • Recognize hard work in others
  • Be recognized for excellence

Administration Includes:

Meenakshi Singh, MD
Russell J. Eilers, MD Endowed Chair and Professor of Pathology
5012 Delp Pavilion
Phone: (913) 588-7124
Fax: (913) 588-7073
Brian Donawa 
Pathology Administrator
5016 Delp Pavilion
Phone: (913) 588-7027
Fax: (913) 588-7073
bdonawa@kumc.edu
Dennis Friesen
Technical Director
5010 Delp Pavilion
Phone: (913) 588-7263
Fax: (913) 588-7073
dfriesen@kumc.edu
Teal Shultz
Office Manager
5019B Delp Pavilion
Phone: (913) 588-7070
Fax: (913) 588-7073
tkilbride@kumc.edu
Kim Ates, M.Ed
Residency/Fellowship Program Coordinator
5019D Delp Pavilion
Phone: (913) 588-7076
Fax: (913) 588-7073
kates@kumc.edu
Zoe Baldwin
Assistant Director, Pathology Education
5019F Delp Pavilion
Phone: (913) 588-7192
Fax: (913) 588-7073
zbaldwin@kumc.edu
Jeffrey Tully, MA
Administrative Projects Coordinator
5019E Delp Pavilion
Phone: (913) 945-8987
Fax: (913) 588-7073
jtully@kumc.edu
Lauren Yonkey
Administrative Coordinator
5019C Delp Pavilion
Phone: (913) 588-7474
Fax: (913) 588-7073
lyonkey@kumc.edu

Last modified: Oct 12, 2016
ID=x9586