Medical Alumni Innovative Teaching Fund Recipients

2015-2016 Recipients

Management of the Hospitalized Delirium Patient by Fourth-Year Medical Students
Heather Anderson, M.D.
Department of Neurology, Kansas City

Learning Together to Work Together, 2.0 (LTWT 2.0): Using Validated Rubrics to Quantify Interprofessional Team Dynamics
Shelley Bhattacharya, D.O., M.P.H.
Department of Family Medicine, Kansas City

Improving Precision of Preceptors' Grading of Students in Clerkships
Nancy Davis, Ph.D.
Department of Family and Community Medicine, Wichita 

Incorporating CT Scan Images into Human Anatomy Lab Dissections
George Enders, Ph.D.
Department of Anatomy and Cell Biology, Kansas City

Fostering Independent Learning:  Use of a Case Based Curriculum for Third Year Medicine Clerkship
Jennifer Fink, M.D.
Department of Internal Medicine, Kansas City 

Effective and Feasible Procedural Skills Training for Medical Students:  Instructional Video  
with Self-Directed Deliberate Practice versus Hands-on Simulation-based Training with Expert
Robert McKay, M.D.
Department of Anesthesiology, Wichita 

Language Immersion at Home:  Development, Implementation and Evaluation of a Medical 
Spanish Clinical Elective during the Pediatrics Clerkship
Mark Meyer, M.D.
Department of Family Medicine Kansas City 

Development and Evaluation of Psychiatry Review Sessions for Third Year Medical Students
Cheryl Wehler, M.D.
Department of Psychiatry, Wichita 

University of Kansas Residents as Teachers Scholars Program
Carrie Wieneke, M.D.
Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Kansas City 


View Past MAITF Recipients

Last modified: Feb 18, 2016