Skip to main content

Teachenor-Williamson Society Symposium

2018 Teachenor-Williamson Symposium
Jacques Morcos, M.D., (third from left) professor in the Department of Neurosurgery at the University of Miami was the keynote speaker at the 2018 Teachenor-Williamson Society Symposium.

To further recognize the legacy of scholarly comradery of Frank Randall Teachenor, M.D., and William P. Williamson, M.D., two pioneers of neurosurgery at KU Medical Center, the Teachenor-Williamson Society Symposiums recapture the spirit of the Frank R. Teachenor Lectures hosted by the department between 1958 and 1969.

Debuting in 2012, the Teachenor-Williamson Symposiums bring together the program's faculty, residents and alumni; local and visiting neurosurgeons; and distinguished guests interested in the clinical neurosciences. The event features an evening dinner and keynote speaker followed by a half-day slate of educational talks.

Frank R. Teachenor Lecturers
1958 - Leonard T. Furlow, M.D.
1961 - J. Grafton Love, M.D.
1962 - Donald D. Matson, M.D.
1966 - Carl Walter, M.D. 
1969 - Charles Fager, M.D. 

Teachenor-Williamson Society Symposium Keynote Speakers
2012 - Roberto C. Heros, M.D.
2014 - Melvin Cheatham, M.D.
2018 - Jacques Morcos, M.D.
2019 - Anil Nanda, M.D., M.P.H.

Last modified: Nov 01, 2019