Skip to main content

Staff

Ali Ciersdorff

Ali Ciersdorff, Clinical Research Coordinator

Role in the NMRD: Conduct clinical trials for various studies
Education: Bachelor of Science in Neuroscience, minor in English; University of Kansas
aciersdorff@kumc.edu


Rebecca Clay

Rebecca Clay, Clinical Research Coordinator

Role in the NMRD: Conduct clinical trials for various studies
Education: Bachelor of Science in Human Biology, focus in Gender, Sex and Genetics, double minor in Biology and Kinesiology; Indiana University Bloomington
rclay@kumc.edu


Samantha Colgan

Samantha Colgan, Clinical Research Coordinator

Role in the NMRD: Conduct clinical trials for various studies
Education: Bachelor of Science in Cellular Biology, minor in Business
scolgan@kumc.edu


Betty Criss

Betty Criss, Administrative Assistant

Education: Associates in Applied Science (AAS); Certificate in Administrative Office Professionals
bcriss2@kumc.edu


Collin Gerringer

Collin Gerringer, Clinical Research Coordinator

Role in the NMRD: Conduct clinical trials for various studies
Education: 6 years’ experience in the execution of research studies in compliance with regulatory standards. Currently working towards BS in Business Administration and CCRP accreditation
cgerringer@kumc.edu


Melissa Hayes

Melissa Hayes, Clinical Evaluator & Physical Therapist

Role in the NMRD: Functional testing for all studies
Education: License and degree for Physical Therapist Assistant, BA in Kinesiology
mcurrence@kumc.edu


Andrew Heim

Andrew Heim, Lead Project Manager

Role in the NMRD: Manager for project managers and manage investigator-initiated trials
Education: Bachelor of Science in Exercise Science from Baker University, Certified Clinical Research Professional (CCRP)
aheim2@kumc.edu


Kiley Higgs

Kiley Higgs, Project Manager

Role in the NMRD: Manage investigator-initiated study and coordinate clinical trials
Education: Bachelor of Science in Business Administration from Missouri Western State University, Certified Clinical Research Professional (CCRP)
ksims2@kumc.edu


Katheryn Jennens

Katheryn Jennens, Clinical Research Coordinator

Role in the NMRD: Conduct clinical trials for various studies
Education: Bachelor of Science in Exercise Science, University of Kansas; Physical Therapist Assistant, license and degree
kjennens2@kumc.edu


Grace Kleindienst

Grace Kleindienst, Administrative Assistant

Education: Bachelor of Science in Business Administration, double concentration in Management & Not-for-Profit; minors in Marketing and Spanish from Olivet Nazarene University
gkleindienst@kumc.edu


Katherine Roath

Katherine Roath, Clinical Research Coordinator

Role in the NMRD: Conduct clinical trials for various studies
Education: Master of Science in Clinical Research Administration; Bachelor of Science in Biology with a Minor in Chemistry
kroath@kumc.edu


Lillian Saavedra

Lillian Saavedra, Clinical Research Coordinator

Role in the NMRD: Conduct clinical trials for various studies
Education: Bachelor’s degree in Health Science from University of Kansas City-Missouri and Associates degree in Arts from Donnelly College
lsaavedra2@kumc.edu


Sandhya Sasidharan

Sandhya Sasidharan, Clinical Evaluator & Physical Therapist

Role in the NMRD: Functional testing for all studies
Education: License and Degree, Master of Physical Therapy (Neurological Rehabilitation)
ssasidharan@kumc.edu


Michaela Walker

Michaela Walker, Clinical Research Coordinator

Role in the NMRD: Conduct clinical trials for various studies
Education: Master of Public Health Epidemiology from University of Kansas Medical Center; Bachelor of Science in Biology, Minors in Chemistry, Public Health and Physical Science from Pittsburg State University
mwalker20@kumc.edu


Last modified: Feb 15, 2021
ID=x28260