MS Achievement Center AnnouncedCarrell-Krusen

Our Department

Whether you are looking for information about the Neurology Department, our residency program, or one of our physicians, you can find what you need here.

Educating leaders

E. Steve Roach, M.D., presents the inaugural Lillian Gonzalez-Pardo, M.D., Pediatric Neurology Lecture. Story>>

Carrell-Krusen Visiting Professor

Richard Barohn, chair of the Department of Neurology, receives neuromuscular symposium honor in Dallas. Story>>


Our Mission

Our mission in the Department of Neurology is threefold: (1) to train the next generation of medical students, residents and fellows in the clinical skills of neurology; (2) to enhance research in the field of neurology; (3) to provide outstanding patient care for patients with neurologic disorders.

Department Profile

The Neurology Department has undergone a number of significant changes in the last several years. Richard J. Barohn, M.D. became chairman of the department in January, 2001, and since that time the department has had tremendous growth in the number of faculty, a significant increase in the number of neurology residents and the initiation of a clinical neurophysiology fellowship training program. Currently, there are more than 40 faculty members and several adjunct faculty members in the Department of Neurology.

Contact Information

3901 Rainbow Blvd.
Mailstop 2012
Kansas City, KS 66160
Telephone 913.588.6970
Fax 913.588.6965

For information about our residency program, contact contact Tara Logan.

For information about our fellowship program, contact Paula Mengel.


Last modified: Jun 27, 2017