Seminar Series

BottlesSeminars as part of four series,

  • the Microbiology Seminars Series (MBS, invited speakers),
  • the Work in Progress Series (WIP, graduate students and postdocs), or
  • the Student Literature Seminar Series (SLS/MICR830, graduate students),
  • the Faculty Seminar Series (FSS, Department Faculty).

are presented at 11:00 a.m. in 1025 Orr-Major on Tuesdays and Thursdays, unless otherwise noted.

Non-department faculty interested in meeting the speakers should contact the host or the following individuals in charge of the three series: MBS, Jianming Qiu, Ph.D.; WIP, Mary Markiewicz, Ph.D.; SLS, Sebastien Pichoff, Ph.D.

If you would like to be added to our seminar mailing list, please contact Kathy Mackay

Date

Speaker and Topic

Host

Aug 24 (Mon)

Fall Classes Begin

 

Aug 25 (Tue)

Aug 27 (Thu)

 

 

Sept 1 (Tue)

Sept 2 (Wed)

IGPBS/Microbiology Department Interaction Lunch & Poster Session

 

Sept 3 (Thu)

 

Sept 7 (Mon)

Labor Day Holiday

 

Sept 8 (Tue)

 

 

Sept 10 (Thu)

 

 

Sept 15 (Tue)

 

 

Sept 17 (Thu)

 

 

Sept 22 (Tue)

 

 

Sept 24 (Thu)

 

 

Sept 29 (Tue)

 

 

Oct 1 (Thu)

 

 

Oct 6 (Tue)

 

 

Oct 8 (Thu)

 

 

Oct 13 (Tue)

 

 

Oct 15 (Thu)

 

 

Oct 19 (Mon)

Inflammation & Immunity Module Starts

 

Oct 20 (Tue)

 

 

Oct 22 (Thu)

 

 

Oct 27 (Tue)

Faculty Research Day

 

Oct 29 (Thu)

 

 

Nov 2 (Mon)

Infectious Diseases Module Starts

 

Nov 3 (Tue)

 

 

Nov 5 (Thu)

 

 

Nov 10 (Tue)

 

 

Nov 11 (Wed)

Veterans Day Holiday

 

Nov 12 (Thu)

 

 

Nov 17 (Tue)

 

 

Nov 19 (Thu)

Bernard Roizman, Sc.D., Joseph Regenstein Distinguished Service Professor of Virology, Dept of Microbiology, University of Chicago

Maria Kalamvoki

Nov 20 (Fri)

Inflammation & Immunity Module Ends

 

Nov 24 (Tue)

 

 

Nov 26-27

Thanksgiving Holiday

 

Dec 1 (Tue)

 

 

Dec 3 (Thu)

 

 

Dec 8 (Tue)

 

 

Dec 10 (Thu)

Last Day of Fall Classes

 

Dec 15 (Tue)

 

 

Dec 17 (Thu)

 

 

Dec 18 (Fri)

Infectious Diseases Module Ends

 

Last modified: Jul 22, 2015
ID=x2386