Skip to main content

Seminar Series

BottlesSeminars as part of five series,

  • the Microbiology Seminars Series (MBS, invited speakers),
  • the Work in Progress Series (WIP, graduate students and postdocs), or
  • the Student Literature Seminar Series (SLS/MICR830, graduate students),
  • the Faculty Seminar Series (FSS, Department Faculty).
  • the Noble P. Sherwood Seminar Series (NSS, invited speakers)

are presented at 11:00 a.m. in HEB 2112 on Tuesdays and Thursdays, unless otherwise noted.

Non-department faculty interested in meeting the speakers should contact the host or the following individuals in charge of four series: MBS or NSS, Jeffrey Bose, Ph.D.; WIP, Mary Markiewicz, Ph.D.; SLS, Sebastien Pichoff, Ph.D.

If you would like to be added to our seminar mailing list, please contact Kathy Mackay.

Date

Speaker and Topic

Host

Jan 15 (Tue)

Guoyun Chen, M.D., Ph.D., Faculty Candidate, Assistant Professor, Dept of Pediatrics, Div. of Critical Care, Univ. of Tennessee Health Science Center

Ed Stephens

Jan 17 (Thu)

Anthony R. Fehr, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Dept of Molecular Biosciences, KU - Lawrence

Jeffrey Bose

Jan 22 (Tue)

Spring Classes Begin

Derek W. Trobaugh, Ph.D., Faculty Candidate, Research Assistant Professor, Dept of Immunology, Center for Vaccine Research, Univ. of Pittsburgh

Ed Stephens

Jan 24 (Thu)

Christoph Konradt, Ph.D., Faculty Candidate, Post-Doctoral Fellow, Dept of Pathobiology, School of Veterinary Medicine, Univ. of Pennsylvania

Ed Stephens

Jan 29 (Tue)

 

 

Feb 26 (Tue)

 

 

Feb 28 (Thu)

 

 

Mar 5 (Tue)

Miranda Ridder, Graduate Student

 

Mar 7 (Thu)

 

 

Mar 11-17

Spring Break Week

 

Mar 12 (Tue)

Wyatt Henke, Graduate Student

 

Mar 14 (Thu)

 

 

Mar 19 (Tue)

Lalit Beura, Ph.D., Faculty Candidate, Post-Doctoral Associate, Denter for Immunology Dept of Microbiology & Immunology, Univ. of Minnesota

Ed Stephens

Mar 21 (Thu)

 

 

Mar 26 (Tue)

Meng Zhao, Ph.D., Faculty Candidate, Instructor, La Jolla Institute for Immunology, Developmental Immunology Division

Ed Stephens

Mar 28 (Thu)

Igal Ifergan, Ph.D., Research Assistant Professor, Dept of Microbiology & Immunology, Northwestern University

Ed Stephens

Apr 1-2

Student Research Forum

 

Apr 4 (Thu)

 

 

Apr 9 (Tue)

Hope Waisner, Graduate Student

 

Apr 11 (Thu)

Christos Dogrammatzis, Graduate Student

 

Apr 16 (Tue)

Zachary DeMars, Graduate Student

 

Apr 18 (Thu)

John L. Casey, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Dept of Microbiology & Immunology, Georgetown University Medical Center

Severin Gudima

Apr 23 (Tue)

Camille Trinidad, Graduate Student

 

Apr 25 (Thu)

Amara Seng, Final Oral Defense

 

Apr 30 (Tue)

Vivek Gurung, Graduate Student

 

May 2 (Thu)

Stephanie Shames, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Division of Biology, Kansas State University

Jeffrey Bose

May 7 (Tue)

Huan He, Graduate Student

 

May 9 (Thu)

Noble Sherwood Seminar Speaker, Jae U. Jung, Ph.D., Distinguished Professor & Chair, Dept. of Molecular Microbiology & Immunology, Director of USC Institute of Emerging Pathogens & Immune Diseases, Keck School of Medicine, University of Southern California

Maria Kalamvoki

May 14 (Tue)

 

 

May 16 (Thu)

 

 

Last modified: May 21, 2019
ID=x2386