Seminar Series

BottlesSeminars as part of four series,

  • the Microbiology Seminars Series (MBS, invited speakers),
  • the Work in Progress Series (WIP, graduate students and postdocs), or
  • the Student Literature Seminar Series (SLS/MICR830, graduate students),
  • the Faculty Seminar Series (FSS, Department Faculty).

are presented at 11:00 a.m. in 1027 Orr-Major on Tuesdays and Thursdays, unless otherwise noted.

Non-department faculty interested in meeting the speakers should contact the host or the following individuals in charge of the three series: MBS, Michael Parmely, Ph.D.; WIP, Mary Markiewicz, Ph.D.; SLS, Sebastien Pichoff, Ph.D.

If you would like to be added to our seminar mailing list, please contact Kathy Mackay

Date

Speaker and Topic

Host

Jan 19 (Tue)

Spring Classes Begin

 

Jan 21 (Thu)

 

 

Jan 26 (Tue)

 

 

Jan 28 (Thu)

Tammy Kielian, Ph.D., Professor & Choudari Kommineni, DVM, PhD Professor of Pathology, Dept of Pathology & Microbiology, University of Nebraska Medical Center

Jeffrey Bose

Feb 2 (Tue)

 

 

Feb 4 (Thu)

Wendy L. Picking, Ph.D., Professor, Dept of Pharmaceutical Chemistry, KU-Lawrence

Michael Parmely

Feb 9 (Tue)

 

 

Feb 11 (Thu)

 

 

Feb 16 (Tue)

 

 

Feb 18 (Thu)

 

 

Feb 23 (Tue)

 

 

Feb 25 (Thu)

Christophe Nicot, Ph.D., Professor & Vice Chair of Pathology Research; Director, Viral Oncology Laboratory, KUMC

Michael Parmely

Mar 1 (Tue)

 

 

Mar 3 (Thu)       

Lee-Ann H. Allen, Ph.D., Professor, Inflammation Program, Depts of Internal Medicine & Microbiology, Univ. of Iowa

Michael Parmely

Mar 8 (Tue)

 

 

Mar 10 (Thu)

 

 

Mar 14-20

Spring Break Week

 

Mar 22 (Tue)

 

 

Mar 24 (Thu)

Marcus Horwitz, M.D., Dept of Microbiology, Immunology & Molecular Genetics, David Geffen School of Medicine, UCLA

Michael Parmely

Mar 29 (Tue)

 

 

Mar 30-Apr 1

Student Research Forum

Apr 5 (Tue)

COBRE EAC Meeting

 

Apr 7 (Thu)

Michael J. Soares, Ph.D., University Distinguished Professor, Div. of Cancer & Developmental Biology, Dept of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine, KUMC

Michael Parmely

Apr 12 (Tue)

 

 

Apr 14 (Thu)

 

 

Apr 19 (Tue)

 

 

Apr 21 (Thu)

 

 

Apr 26 (Tue)

 

 

Apr 28 (Thu)

Nancy E. Freitag, Ph.D., Professor, Dept. of Microbiology & Immunology, Univ. of Illinois at Chicago College of Medicine

Jeffrey Bose

May 3 (Tue)

 

 

May 5 (Thu)

Zhi-Ming Zheng, M.D., Ph.D., Senior Investigator, Gene Regulation & Chromosome Biology Lab, Head, Tumor Virus RNA Biology Section, Center for Cancer Research, National Cancer Institute

Jianming Qiu

May 10 (Tue)

 

 

May 12 (Thu)

Mingui Fu, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Dept of Basic Medical Science, Univ. of Missouri-Kansas City

Michael Parmely

May 17 (Tue)

 

 

May 19 (Thu)

May 24 (Tue)

May 26 (Thu)

W. Martin Kast, Ph.D., Walter A. Richter Cancer Research Chair, Professor of Molecular Microbiology & Immunology, Obstetrics & Gynecology and Urology Director Medical Biology Graduate Program Director Beckman Immune Monitoring Center Co-Director Tumor Microenvironment Program USC/Norris Comprehensive Cancer Center

Mary Markiewicz

Last modified: Jan 22, 2016
ID=x2386