Skip to main content

Seminar Series

BottlesSeminars as part of five series,

  • the Microbiology Seminars Series (MBS, invited speakers),
  • the Work in Progress Series (WIP, graduate students and postdocs), or
  • the Student Literature Seminar Series (SLS/MICR830, graduate students),
  • the Faculty Seminar Series (FSS, Department Faculty).
  • the Noble P. Sherwood Seminar Series (NSS, invited speakers)

are presented at 11:00 a.m. in 1027 Orr-Major on Tuesdays and Thursdays, unless otherwise noted.

Non-department faculty interested in meeting the speakers should contact the host or the following individuals in charge of four series: MBS or NSS, Jeffrey Bose, Ph.D.; WIP, Mary Markiewicz, Ph.D.; SLS, Sebastien Pichoff, Ph.D.

If you would like to be added to our seminar mailing list, please contact Kathy Mackay.

Date

Speaker and Topic

Host

Jan 14 (Tue)

 

 

Jan 16 (Thu)

Jeffrey M. Boyd, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Dept of Biochemistry & Microbiology, Rutgers University

Jeffrey Bose

Feb 4 (Tue)

 

 

Feb 13 (Thu)

 

 

Feb 18 (Tue)

 

 

Feb 20 (Thu)

Joanna Slusky, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Computational Biology & Molecular Biosciences, KU - Lawrence

Jeffrey Bose

Feb 24 (Mon)

10:00 AM

Lance R. Thurlow, Ph.D., Faculty Candidate, Research Assistant Professor, Dept of Microbiology & Molecular Genetics, University of Pittsburgh

Wolfram Zueckert

Feb 27 (Thu)

 

 

Mar 3 (Tue)

 

 

Mar 5 (Thu)

Shelley M. Payne, Ph.D., Distinguished Teaching Professor, Dept of Molecular Biosciences, University of Texas at Austin

Jeffrey Bose

Mar 9-13

Spring Break

 

Mar 9 (Mon)

Sonal Srikanth, Ph.D., Faculty Candidate, Adjunct Assistant Professor, Dept of Physiology, David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA

Wolfram Zueckert

Mar 12 (Thu)

Aron W. Fenton, Ph.D., Professor, Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology, KUMC

Jeffrey Bose

Mar 17 (Tue)

 

 

Mar 19 (Thu)

 

 

Mar 24 (Tue)

 

 

Mar 26 (Thu)

 

 

Mar 31-Apr 2

Student Research Forum

 

Apr 7 (Tue)

 

 

Apr 9 (Thu)

 

 

Apr 14 (Tue)

 

 

Apr 16 (Thu)

 

 

Apr 21 (Tue)

 

 

Apr 23 (Thu)

 

 

Apr 28 (Tue)

 

 

Apr 30 (Thu)

 

 

May 5 (Tue)

 

 

May 7 (Thu)

Last Day of Classes

 

May 12 (Tue)

 

 

May 14 (Thu)

 

 

May 19 (Tue)

 

 

May 21 (Thu)

 

 

Last modified: Mar 20, 2020
ID=x2386