Skip to main content

Self-Study Committee

Chair: Glen Cox, M.D., M.B.A., M.H.S.A. – Senior Associate Dean for Medical Education; Chair, Health Policy and Management; Director, Institute for Community & Public Health; Professor, Radiology (KC)

Don Barnett, M.D. – Associate Dean, Kansas City V.A. Medical Center

Jim Bingham – Associate Vice Chancellor for Information Resources and Chief Information Officer

Paul Cheney, Ph.D. – Chair, Molecular and Integrative Physiology

Hinano DeBarthe, BBL – Associate Dean for Finance, School of Medicine

Ed Ellerbeck, M.D., M.P.H. – Chair, Preventive Medicine; Health of the Public course director (KC)

George Enders, Ph.D. – Associate Professor, Department of Anatomy and Cell Biology; Assistant Dean and Director, Wescoe Academic Society; Sexuality and Reproduction Module Director; Musculoskeletal Module Director

William Gabrielli Jr., M.D., Ph.D. – Chair, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences; Director, Psychiatry Clerkship (KC)

Tomas L. Griebling, M.D., M.P.H. – Professor, Vice-Chair, Department of Urology and Assistant Dean and Director, Orr Academic Society

Ganga Hematillake, M.D. – Associate Dean, Robert J. Dole V.A. Medical Center (Wichita)

Mike Kennedy, M.D. – Associate Dean for Rural Medical Education; Director, Rural Preceptorship (KC)

Sandy McCurdy, M.Ed. – Associate Dean, Admissions

Mark Meyer, M.D. – Professor, Department of Family Medicine, Associate Dean for Student Affairs (Kansas City), and Director, Academic Societies Program

Katie Murray, M.D. – Medicine Resident

Isaac Opole, M.D., Ph.D. – Chair, Education Council (2012-13); Co-director, Internal Medicine Clerkship (KC)

Michael Parmely, Ph.D. – Chair, Education Council (2011-12); Chair, Department of Microbiology

Leah Peterson, M.D. – Family Medicine Resident, Smoky Hill (Salina)

Sue Pingleton, M.D. – Associate Dean for Continuing Medical Education

Allen Rawitch, Ph.D. – Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Dean of Graduate Studies

Jon Schrage, M.D. – Chair, Internal Medicine (Wichita)

Donna Sweet, M.D. – Professor, Internal Medicine (Wichita); Faculty Council Chair

Raj Trehan, M.D. – Associate Dean, V.A. Eastern Kansas Health Care System

Greg Unruh, M.D. – Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education (KC)

Steffani Webb, M.A. – Vice Chancellor for Administration

Erik Dill – Medical Student (Salina)

Isaiah Logan – Medical Student (KC)

Tiffany Schwasinger-Schmidt, Ph.D. – Medical Student (Wichita)

Executive Committee of the Self-Study Task Force

Chair: Glen Cox, M.D., M.B.A., M.H.S.A.

Giulia Bonaminio, Ph.D. – Associate Dean for Medical Education

William Cathcart-Rake, M.D. – Director, Salina Campus

David Cook, Ph.D. – Associate Vice Chancellor, Community Engagement

Doug Girod, M.D., FACS – Executive Vice Chancellor; Acting Executive Dean, SOM

Robert Klein, Ph.D. –Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Dean of Graduate Studies

Karen Miller, RN, Ph.D., FAAN – Senior Vice Chancellor; Dean, School of Nursing; Dean, School of Health Professions; Professor, School of Nursing

Garold Minns, M.D. – Dean, Wichita campus; Associate Dean for Academic and Student Affairs (Wichita); Jager Society Director; Professor, Internal Medicine

Steven Stites, M.D. – Senior Associate Dean, Clinical Affairs; Professor and Chair, Internal Medicine

Paul Terranova, Ph.D. – Vice Chancellor for Research; Senior Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Education; Professor, Molecular and Integrative Physiology

Anne Walling, M.B.Ch.B. – Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine and Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs (Wichita)

External Advisory Committee

Chair: Glen Cox, M.D., M.B.A., M.H.S.A.

Kent Hill, Medical Director, Kansas City V.A. Medical Center

Robert Honse, Chair, The University of Kansas Hospital Authority

Jon Jackson, Senior Vice President and Chief Administrative Officer, The University of Kansas Hospital

Rajeev Trehan, M.D., Chief of Staff, V.A. Eastern Kansas Health Care System

Fred Logan, J.D., Vice Chair, Kansas Board of Regents

John "Jack" Shellito, M.D., President and CEO, Via Christi Clinic

Hugh Tappan, CEO, Wesley Medical Center

Mike Terry, CEO, Salina Regional Health Center

Last modified: Sep 28, 2018