Skip to main content

Medical Students Committee

Chair: Tomas L. Griebling, M.D., M.P.H. – Professor, Vice-Chair, Department of Urology and Assistant Dean and Director, Orr Academic Society

Co-Chair: George Enders, Ph.D. – Associate Professor, Department of Anatomy and Cell Biology; Assistant Dean and Director, Wescoe Academic Society; Sexuality and Reproduction Module Director; Musculoskeletal Module Director

Dean's Liaison: Mark Meyer, M.D. (Dean’s Liaison) – Professor, Department of Family Medicine, Associate Dean for Student Affairs (Kansas City), and Director, Academic Societies Program

Dennis Allin, M.D. – Chair, Department of Emergency Medicine

Maria Alonso Luaces – Director of Academic, Professional and Workforce Development, Office of Cultural Enhancement and Diversity

Shelley Bhattacharya, D.O., M.P.H. – Associate Professor, Department of Family Medicine; Course Co-Director for Medicine Across the Lifespan, and Assistant Dean and Co-Director, Murphy Academic Society

Gustavo Blanco, Ph.D. – Professor, Department of Molecular and Integrative Physiology

Giulia Bonaminio, Ph.D. – Associate Dean for Medical Education Brad Cardonell – Medical Student, Wichita campus

Jill Corpstein – Medical Student (Salina)

Glend Cox, M.D., MBA., MHSA – Senior Associate Dean for Medical Education; Chair, Health Policy and Management; Director, Institute for Community & Public Health; Professor, Radiology (KC)

John Dorsch, M.D. – Director of Rural Preceptorship in Family Medicine (Wichita)

Joe Fontes, Ph.D. – Course Director, Foundations of Medicine

Chris Graber, M.D. – Assistant Clerkship Director, OB-GYN, Salina campus

Gary Gronseth, M.D. – Professor, Department of Neurology (KC); Clinical co-director, Brain and Behavior Module

Sara Honeck – Director, Student Financial Aid

Anne Huffman – Head of Public Services and School of Medicine Liaison, Dykes Library

K. James Kallail, Ph.D. – Professor, Department of Internal Medicine (Wichita); Member of the Admissions and Selection Committees

Sandy McCurdy, M.Ed. – Associate Dean, Admissions

Chris Meiers, Ph.D. – Associate Vice Chancellor and Registrar

Justin Moore, M.D. – Clerkship Director, Internal Medicine (Wichita)

Heather van Buuren – Director, Academic and Student Affairs (Wichita)

Prabhu Parimi, M.D. – Professor, Department of Pediatrics, Division of Neonatology (KC)

Tiffany Schwasinger-Schmidt, Ph.D. – Medical Student (Wichita)

Liskin Swint-Kruse, Ph.D. – Associate Director, Interdisciplinary Graduate Program in Biomedical Sciences

Anne Walling, M.B.Ch.B – Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine and Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs (Wichita)

Jana Zaudke, M.D., M.A. – Assistant Professor, Department of Family Medicine, and Assistant Dean and Director, Major Academic Society (KC)

Laura Zeiger, B.S. – Assistant Dean for Student Affairs (KC)

Last modified: Sep 28, 2018