Skip to main content

Educational Program for the M.D. Committee

Chair: Isaac Opole, M.D., Ph.D. – Acting Chair, Education Council; Co–director, Internal Medicine Clerkship (Kansas City)

Co–Chair: Michael Parmely, Ph.D. – Chair, Education Council 2011–2012; Chair, Department of Microbiology

Dean's Liaison: Giulia Bonaminio, Ph.D. (Dean's Liaison) – Associate Dean for Medical Education

John Alley, M.D. – Co–director, Surgery Clerkship (KC)

Heather Anderson, M.D. – Director, Neurology Clerkship (KC)

Stephen Charles, Ph.D. – Director, Medical Education (Wichita)

Glen Cox, M.D., M.B.A., M.H.S.A. – Senior Associate Dean for Medical Education; Chair, Health Policy and Management; Director, Institute for Community & Public Health; Professor, Radiology (KC)

Chris Crenner, M.D., Ph.D. – Co–Director, Blood and Lymph module

John Delzell, M.D., M.S.P.H. – Co–Director, Family Medicine Clerkship; Assistant Dean, GME (KC)

Erik Dill – Medical Student (Salina)

Gary Doolittle, M.D. – Phase I Director; Clinical co–director, Genetics and Neoplasia Module

Chris Faulk, M.D. – Internal Medicine Rural Preceptorship Co–Director (Wichita)

Jim Fishback, M.D. – Clinical Co–director, Inflammation and Immunity Module; Director of Curriculum Development and Teaching Implementation, Continuing Medical Education

Katie Grelinger – Medical Student (Wichita)

Mark Harrison, M.D. – Pediatrics Rural Preceptorship Director and Pediatrics Clerkship Director (Wichita)

Robert Klein, Ph.D. – Co–director, Gastrointestinal Tract and Nutrition Module

Chris Miller – Medical Student (KC)

Garold Minns, M.D. – Dean, Wichita campus; Associate Dean for Student Affairs (Wichita)

Martha Montello, M.D. – Co–director, Issues in Clinical Medicine course (KC)

Scott Moser, M.D. – Co–director, Family Medicine Clerkship (Wichita)

Michael Robinson, Ph.D. – Associate Director for Basic Sciences (Salina)

Mitzi Scotten, M.D. – Director, Pediatrics Clerkship (KC)

Pam Shaw, M.D. – Co–director, Medicine Across Lifespan Module; Phase II Director

Dan Swagerty, M.D. – Co–director, Geriatrics Clerkship (KC)

Dennis Valenzeno, Ph.D. – Associate Dean for Medical Sciences (Wichita)

Charlotte Vines, Ph.D. – Assistant Professor, Microbiology, Molecular Genetics and Immunology

Anne Walling, M.B.Ch.B. – Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs (Wichita)

John Wood, Ph.D. – Director, Cardiopulmonary Module

Wolf Zueckert, Ph.D. – Director, Infectious Diseases Module

Last modified: Sep 28, 2018