The Center for Reproductive Sciences

 Center for Reproductive Science

Director: T. Rajendra Kumar, PhD, Professor, Molecular & Integrative Physiology

In seeking new avenues for translational research, the Center for Reproductive Sciences retains a dual focus on the issues of population control and treatment of human infertility. Active basic and applied programs melding experts in the areas of molecular genetics, developmental and cellular biology synergize the use of various animal models with state-of-the-art technology resources to address human reproductive health problems. Amongst these, basic research programs in gonadal physiology, gamete maturation, fertilization, pre and peri-implantation development, reproductive tract disorders, and endocrine disruptors are collaboratively integrated to investigate disease states that impact humans. Genetic and epigenetic causes of birth defects, human ARTs, ovarian cancer, paternal and maternal forms of infertility, endometriosis and uterine fibroids all represent thematic focus groups upon which the Center is designed.



Albertini, David

Anant, Shrikant

Ault, Kevin

Avasthi, Prachee 

Blanco, Gustavo


Bousfield, George


Chennathukuzhi, Vargheese


 Chien, Jeremy

Christenson, Lane


Duncan, Francesca

Finocchario Kessler, Sarah

Geiger, Paige


Goering, Matthew


Holzbeierlein, Jeff

Jacobson, Jill


Kasturi, Partha

Krieg, Sacha


Kumar, T. Rajendra


Larson, Melissa


Marsh, Courtney

Moise, Alexander


Muma, Nancy


Nangia, Ajay 

Nothnick, Warren

Paul, Soumen


Pierucci-Alves, Fernando


Rivera, Rocio

Roby, Kathy


Schultz, Bruce D.



Singh, Meenakshi

 Smith, Peter


Soares, Michael 

Spencer, Thomas E

Terranova, Paul

         Thrasher, Brant

Wolfe, Michael  


 Zhang, Xuan


Zhao, Liqin





Last modified: Nov 12, 2015