The Center for Reproductive Sciences

 Center for Reproductive Science

Director: T. Rajendra Kumar, PhD, Professor, Molecular & Integrative Physiology

In seeking new avenues for translational research, the Center for Reproductive Sciences retains a dual focus on the issues of population control and treatment of human infertility. Active basic and applied programs melding experts in the areas of molecular genetics, developmental and cellular biology synergize the use of various animal models with state-of-the-art technology resources to address human reproductive health problems. Amongst these, basic research programs in gonadal physiology, gamete maturation, fertilization, pre and peri-implantation development, reproductive tract disorders, and endocrine disruptors are collaboratively integrated to investigate disease states that impact humans. Genetic and epigenetic causes of birth defects, human ARTs, ovarian cancer, paternal and maternal forms of infertility, endometriosis and uterine fibroids all represent thematic focus groups upon which the Center is designed.



Albertini, David

Anant, Shrikant

Ault, Kevin

Blanco, Gustavo

Bousfield, George

Chennathukuzhi, Vargheese

Chien, Jeremy

Christenson, Lane

Duncan, Francesca

Finocchario Kessler, Sarah

Geiger, Paige

Goering, Matthew

Holzbeierlein, Jeff

Jacobson, Jill

Kasturi, Partha

Krieg, Sacha

Kumar, T. Rajendra

Larson, Melissa

Marsh, Courtney

Moise, Alexander

Muma, Nancy

Nangia, Ajay 

Nothnick, Warren 

Paul, Soumen 

Pierucci-Alves, Fernando

Rivera, Rocio

Roby, Kathy 

Schultz, Bruce D.


Singh, Meenakshi


Smith, Peter

Soares, Michael 

Spencer, Thomas E

Terranova, Paul


Thrasher, Brant        Wolfe, Michael     

Zhang, Xuan


Zhao, Liqin






Last modified: Sep 22, 2015