Skip to main content

Who to contact for more information

General Inquiries

HBIC Front Desk, 913-588-9070

Business & Administration

Justine Karungi Kigenyi, MBA, FACHE, Administrative Director
913-588-9067, jkarungi@kumc.edu

Research and Programs

William Brooks, Ph.D., Professor and Center Director, HBIC
913-588-9075, wbrooks@kumc.edu

3T MRI Core

William Brooks, Ph.D., Professor and Director, 3T MRI Core
913-588-9075, wbrooks@kumc.edu

Rebecca Lepping, Ph.D., Manager, 3T Core
913-588-0287, rlepping@kumc.edu

Ryan Smith B.A. RT(R)(MR), 3T Project Manager
913-945-6003, rsmith42@kumc.edu

Functional MRI

Laura Martin, Ph.D., Research Associate Professor and Director, Structure and Function Unit
913-588-7279, lmartin2@kumc.edu

Structural MRI/MRS

In-Young Choi, Ph.D., Professor and Director, Metabolic Imaging Unit/ Research and Development Unit
913-588-0174, ichoi@kumc.edu

Phil Lee, Ph.D., Professor  and Director, MR Methods and Technology Unit
913-588-0454, plee2@kumc.edu

Neurophysiology (Cortical and Fetal MEG)

Kathleen Gustafson, R. EP T., Ph.D., Research Associate Professor and Director, Neurophysiology Core
913-588-0065, kgustafson@kumc.edu

Animal Imaging

Janna Harris, Ph.D., Research Assistant Professor and Director, Animal Imaging
913-588-9076, jharris2@kumc.edu

MEG and High Density EEG

Danielle Christifano, Ph.D.
913-588-3140, dchristifano@kumc.edu

KUMC affiliate accounts

Justine Karungi Kigenyi, MBA, FACHE, Administrative Director
913-588-9067, jkarungi@kumc.edu

Data access/storage, XNAT access

Paul Keselman, Ph.D., Senior Scientist
913-588-0287, rlepping@kumc.edu

HBIC nurse, study participant prep room scheduling

Sara Touchette, MA/Study Coordinator
913-588-4373, stouchette@kumc.edu
Prep room phone number: 913-945-7893

ILAB access, accounts, room/equipment scheduling and parking related information

Melinda King, Administrative Assistant
913-588-9070, mthorp@kumc.edu

Pamela Hansen, Senior Coordinator
913-588-0045, phansen3@kumc.edu

Study Initiation Request:

https://redcap.kumc.edu/surveys/?s=K99DNL7LW3

Other HBIC Resource request:

https://redcap.kumc.edu/surveys/?s=KFK49T8NHE

Last modified: Jun 05, 2019
ID=x1354