Contact Us

General Inquiries

HBIC Front Desk Office  913-588-9070

Information on Administrative/Financial, Grants, Contracts, Volunteer opportunities

Justine Karungi, MBA, FACHE - Assistant Director

jkarungi@kumc.edu

 913-588-9067

Research opportunities at HBIC /Pilot studies, Study initiation

William Brooks, Ph.D., Professor, Director

wbrooks@kumc.edu

913-588-9070

Justine Karungi 913-588-9067

 

RESEARCH AND PROGRAM CONTACTS

Study initiation at HBIC, pilot studies, and scan subsidies

William Brooks, Ph.D., - Professor and Director, HBIC

Phone: 913-588-9075

Email: wbrooks@kumc.edu

Laura Martin, Ph.D - Assistant Professor and Associate Director of fMRI

Phone: 913-588-7279

Email: lmartin2@kumc.edu

MEG/Fetal MEG

Kathleen Gustafson, R. EP T., Ph.D - Research Assistant Professor and Director, fMEG

Phone: 913-588-0065

Email:kgustafson@kumc.edu

Structural MRI/MRS

In-Young Choi, Ph.D. - Associate Professor - MRI Physicist

Phone: 913-588-0174

Email: ichoi@kumc.edu

Phil Lee, Ph.D. - Associate Professor- MRI Physicist

Phone: 913-588-0454

Email: plee2@kumc.edu

 

Scheduling scans on the 3T Skyra MRI scanner, faxing/emailing study protocols and consent forms

Allan Schmitt, R.T., (R) (MR)-Laboratory Director

Phone: 913-588-9069

Fax#: 913-588-9071

Email: aschmitt@kumc.edu

Frank Hunsinger,R.T. (R) (MR) ARRT-MRI Technologist

Phone: 913-588-9090

Email: fhunsinger@kumc.edu

 

MEG and Ultra Sound Scheduling

Lori Blanck, R. EEG/EP T. Laboratory Manager

Phone: 913-588-3140

Email: lblanck@kumc.edu

 

Sheri Copeland, RN,BSN,CCRP  - Nurse/Study Coordinator

Phone: 913-588-0060

Prep room phone number: 913-945-7893

Email: scopeland@kumc.edu 

 

KUMC accounts, calendar access, data analysis computer/VPN access, incident reporting, storage of study supplies, budgeting, billing information

 

Justine Karungi, MBA, FACHE - Assistant Director

Phone: 913-588-9067

Email: jkarungi@kumc.edu

 

Data access/storage, XNAT access

Rebecca Lepping, Ph.D. - Senior Scientist

Phone: 913-588-0287

Email: rlepping@kumc.edu

 

HBIC nurse, study participant prep room scheduling

Sheri Copeland, RN,BSN,CCRP,  - Nurse/Study Coordinator

Phone: 913-588-0060

Email: scopeland@kumc.edu

Prep room phone number: 913-945-7893

                                                                

Room scheduling and parking related information

REDCap link to schedule a room:

                https://redcap.kumc.edu/surveys/?s=tuz9Tc

Melinda King, Administrative Assistant

Phone: 913-588-9070

Email: mking@kumc.edu    

Kristen Peterson, Senior Coordinator

                Phone: 913-588-0045

                Email: kpeterson4@kumc.edu

 

 

Last modified: Oct 16, 2014
ID=x1354