Anesthesiology Committees & Professional Organizations

Service is a requirement on the Annual Faculty Evaluation and Promotion and Tenure. Below are committees which members can serve. Discuss reasonable commitments with your mentor.

Departmental Committees

Executive Committee

Clinical Practice Committee

CRNA Committee

Education Committee

Faculty Development & Mentoring Committee

Faculty Recruitment Committee

Financial Committee

Operations Committee

Promotion & Tenure Committee - See SOM Policy Statement about Departmental Promotion and Tenure Committees.

Quality Improvement Committee - monitors quality improvement reports, develops areas to evaluate, recommends changes and identifies areas of concern.

Research Committee - coordinates research effort, projects level of funding to Chair, oversees research.

Committees on the KUMC Campus
(SOM, Governance, Hospital, UKP, Research, Compliance)

Directors of Special Services

David Anderson, MD - Indian Creek

Terry Chaffee, MD - KU MedWest

Martin De Ruyter, MD - OR

Jana Goldsich, MD - Pre-Operative

Seth Jacob, MD - CRNA Affairs

Jeanette Lozenski, MD - Sedation Services

Smith Manion, MD - Pain Management

Michael McCartney, MD - PACU

Melissa Rockford, MD - OR

Dawood Sayed, MD - Spine Center Interventional Pain Management

Stephen Tarver, MD - Simulation Center 

Local & National Anesthesiology Professional Organizations (Discuss with your Mentor)

Last modified: Jan 27, 2016
School of Medicine Resources