Skip to main content

Our Faculty

Kansas Jayhawk mascot

The Department of Occupational Therapy Education is interested and committed to helping every student become the professional he or she aspires to be!

With diverse clinical, teaching, service and research experience, KU faculty are in strong position to advise, teach and mentor across all of department's academic programs.

photo of Carrie Ciro

Carrie Ciro, Ph.D., OTR/L, FAOTA
Department Chair
Associate Professor

portrait of Joan Augustyn

Joan Augustyn, OTD, OTR/L
Clinical Assistant Professor

Photo of Dory Sabata

Dory Sabata, OTD, OTR/L, SCEM, FAOTA
Associate Department Chair
Director, Academic Affairs
Clinical Assistant Professor

Evan Dean

Evan Dean, Ph.D., OTR/L
Assistant Professor

Photo of Winnie Dunn

Winifred Dunn, Ph.D., OTR, FAOTA

Wendy Hildenbrand

Wendy Hildenbrand, Ph.D., MPH, OTR/L, FAOTA
Clinical Assistant Professor

Jane Hughes

Jane Hughes, OTD, OTR/L
Clinical Assistant Professor

Lisa Mische-Lawson

Lisa Mische Lawson, Ph.D., CTRS
Associate Professor

Becky Nicholson

Rebecca Nicholson, OTD, OTR/L
Clinical Assistant Professor

photo of Jeff Radel

Jeff Radel, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Kelli Reiling

Kelli Reiling, OTD, OTR/L
Clinical Assistant Professor

Last modified: Sep 24, 2018