Staff

Stephen Scanlon
Director of Purchasing   
913-588-4186
sscanlon@kumc.edu 
              
Oversees Purchasing Department
Contract Administration, Real Estate and Insurance
Departmental PeopleSoft Liaison
BPC coordinator

 

Bryan Thomas
Associate Director of Purchasing
913-588-1115
fthomas@kumc.edu
 
Competitive Bids
Contract Cover Sheets 

Deborah Alspaugh
Procurement Officer III
913-588-1116
dalspaug@kumc.edu

Business Procurement Card (BPC) Program Administrator.
Contact for opening/closing BPC accounts, Limit Adjustments,
any additional approvals:  foreign vendor, PayPal, PAF's.
Approves transactions $10,000.00 and above.
Supervises BPC Auditor

 

Janie Meeker
Procurement Officer III
913-588-1130
jmeeker@kumc.edu

Supervises requisition and purchase order processing staff
Maintains PeopleSoft Vendor Database
Processes PeopleSoft change orders, cancels, and emergency orders,
Approves transactions $10,000.00 and above

Bruce Townzen
Procurement Officer II
913-588-1109
btownzen@kumc.edu

Contracts
Processes requisitions from $2,000 to $10,000 and private fund orders
Maintains/Updates Purchasing Home Page 
Scans documents

Susan Trolinger
Procurement Officer I
913-588-1140
stroling@kumc.edu

Business Procurement Card (BPC) Auditor
Contact for information on BPC use, valid purchases,
Supervises BPC transaction approval staff

Robert Reed
Accounting Specialist
913-588-1136
rreed3@kumc.edu

Assists with Business Procurement Card (BPC) program

Jennifer Eller
Accounting Specialist
913-588-1117
jeller@kumc.edu
Assists with Business Procurement Card (BPC) program

Danielle Harris
Purchasing Coordinator
913-588-1100
dharris5@kumc.edu

Department receptionist
Assists Director and Associate Director
Assists with Business Procurement Card (BPC) program
Approves BPC transactions $2000.00 to $10,000.00 

Last modified: Jan 14, 2014
ID=x8813