University of Kansas Hospital - KU MedWestwood - KU Med

Medical Staff




Dear Colleagues:

Congratulations to all!  The Joint Commission surveyors were highly complimentary on our Hospital and had no findings for the Medical Staff. 

Thanks to all who participated in this process.  Without everyone's dedication to quality patient care, we would not have obtained these outstanding results.  Quality patient care is obtained through the commitment of every member of our team.  Keep up the good work in our on-going process of becoming the best we can be!


Louis Wetzel, MD

Chief of Staff





Last modified: Jan 23, 2014

Louis H. Wetzel, MD
Chief of Staff