Skip to main content

Admission Committee

Members E-mail Department
Fariba Behbod, Ph.D. fbehod@kumc.edu Associate Professor, Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
V. Gustavo Blanco, M.D., Ph.D. gblanco@kumc.edu Interim Chair & Professor, Molecular & Integrative Physiology
James P. Calvet, Ph.D. jcalvet@kumc.edu Professor, Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Timothy A. Fields, M.D., Ph.D. tfields@kumc.edu MD-PhD Program Director, Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
William Gabrielli, Jr., MD, PhD wgabriel@kumc.edu Chair & Professor,  Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences
Severin Gudima, Ph.D. sgudima@kumc.edu Associate Professor, Microbiology, Molecular Genetics & Immunology
Pinelopi Kapitsinou, M.D. pkapitinou@kumc.edu Assistant Professor, Nephrology & Hypertension
Scott Koppel

skoppel@kumc.edu

Student President
Joan Lewis-Wambi, Ph.D. jlewis-wambi@kumc.edu Assistant Professor Physiology, Cancer Biology
Joshua Mammen, M.D., Ph.D. jmammen2@kumc.edu Associate Professor, General Surgery
Clay Quint, M.D., Ph.D. cquint@kumc.edu Assistant Professor, General Surgery
Brenda Rongish, Ph.D. brongish@kumc.edu MD-PhD Associate Director, Professor; Anatomy & Cell Biology
Chad Slawson, Ph.D. cslawson@kumc.edu Associate Professor, Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Russell Swerdlow, M.D. rswerdlow@kumc.edu Gene & Marge Sweeney Professor of Neurology
Liskin Swint-Kruse, Ph.D. lswint-kruse@kumc.edu Interim Chair & Professor, Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Pamela Tran, Ph.D. ptran@kumc.edu Associate Professor, Anatomy & Cell Biology
Jo Wick, Ph.D. jwick@kumc.edu Associate Professor, Biostatistics
ex officio
Dr. Robert Klein rklein@kumc.edu Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs & Dean of Graduate Studies
Janice Fletcher jfletcher@kumc.edu Administrative Manager, MD/PhD Program

Last modified: Sep 10, 2018
ID=x8214