Skip to main content

Staff

Deborah Barton
Information Resource Specialist
913-588-0798     dbarton@kumc.edu

Deborah serves as editorial manager for the journal Neurorehabilitation and Neural Repair and provides support for the community outreach, administrative and research programs at the Landon Center on Aging.

Adam Bruetsch, MS
Research Engineer
913-588-6372     abruetsch@kumc.edu

Adam is a Research Engineer in the Human Performance Laboratory. He has a Master's Degree in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Missouri-Kansas City. His duties include recruiting, scheduling, and collecting kinematic and kinetic data from human subjects, maintaining the laboratory equipment in the HPL, and post-processing collected data using biomechanical modeling software.

Matt Chandler, MBA
Program Director
913-588-3094     mchandler@kumc.edu

Matt is Program Director for the Life Enrichment and Wellness programs for the Community Outreach Program.

Diane Clark
Assistant Director
913-588-1218     dclark@kumc.edu

Diane is responsible for the day to day operational oversight of the Landon Center on Aging. She also leads the Community Outreach Programs team of the Landon Center on Aging.

Jane DeLeon
Administrative Officer
913-588-1424     jdeleon@kumc.edu

Jane is the Administrative Officer for the financial area of the Landon Center on Aging. She assists in the preparation of administrative and financial forms and analyzing data.

Iva Hornor
Lead Fitness Instructor
913-588-0716 ihornor@kumc.edu

Iva is the Lead Fitness Instructor in the Landon Center on Aging. Iva has a BA in Physical Education and Health. She leads exercise classes for older adults at the Landon Fitness Center.

Myra Hyatt, LSCSW
Social Worker
913-588-2365     mhyatt@kumc.edu

Myra serves as a social worker to both the Community Outreach Program and the Geriatric Medicine Clinic. She has 20+ years of experience providing social work services to seniors and their families.

Tanya Rehma
Project Manager
913-588-1466     trehma@kumc.edu

Tanya oversees the day-to-day administrative functions of the Geriatric Fellowship program. She is a project manager and trained leader for the Chronic Disease Self Management Workshop and the Walk With Ease program. She also enjoys teaching an older adult Stretch and Balance class.

Anna Sweeney
Senior Coordinator
913-588-1490     asweeney2@kumc.edu

Anna oversees the day-to-day administrative functions for geriatric education pertaining to medical students, Palliative fellows, and Internal Medicine residents. She assists with educational grants. She is also a trained leader for the Chronic Disease Self-Management Workshop and the Walk With Ease program.

Miceala Tinoco
Senior Administrative Assistant
913-588-1549     mtinoco@kumc.edu

Miceala's duties include ordering supplies, maintaining office inventory supplies, backup timekeeper, and scheduling the classroom and all meeting rooms at the Landon Center on Aging. She also serves as the receptionist for the Center's administrative offices.

Laura Hughes Zahner
Research Associate
913-588-3097     lzahner@kumc.edu

Laura is a Research Associate involved in the assessment and treatment of stroke survivors in the human performance lab who are part of several current studies.

Mailing address for above:  Landon Center on Aging, Mail Stop1005, University of Kansas Medical Center, 3901 Rainbow Blvd, Kansas City, KS 66160


Fax: 913-945-77544

Last modified: Jan 09, 2020
ID=x9514