Skip to main content

RI Staff Listing

Research Institute Executive Office

Richard J. Barohn, M.D.
rbarohn@kumc.edu
913-588-1698
Vice Chancellor for Research, University of Kansas Medical Center
President, University of Kansas Medical Center Research Institute
Jamie Caldwell, MBA
jcaldwell4@kumc.edu
913-588-5436
Associate Vice Chancellor for Research Administration, Executive Director - KUMC Research Institute, Inc.
Oversees all Research Institute operations.
Paul Toler
ptoler@kumc.edu
913-588-5313
Deputy Director of Finance
Oversees all Financial Services operations
Kelly Robertson
krobertson@kumc.edu
913-588-5436
Executive Assistant to Jamie Caldwell
Patrice Hudson
phudson2@kumc.edu
913-588-1241
Finance Assistant to Paul Toler

Human Resources

DelReese Mays
dmays@kumc.edu
913-945-9172
Fax: 913-945-9171
RI-HR Liaison

Research Contracts Office

Peter Griffith
pgriffith@kumc.edu
913-588-3082
Director, Research Contracts Office, KUMC Research Institute
Alannah Felix
afelix3@kumc.edu
913-588-7511
Research Contracts Specialist I
Assists in the review of contracts and agreements for all areas of the Research Institute.
Edward O'Brien
eobrien3@kumc.edu
913-588-7516
Research Contracts Specialist I
Assists in the review of contracts and agreements for all areas of the Research Institute.
Bethany Redden
bredden@kumc.edu
913-588-7507
Research Contracts Assistant

Legal Support to Research Contracts Office

Peter Griffith
pgriffith@kumc.edu
913-588-3082
Associate General Counsel, University of Kansas
Chad O'Neill
coneill5@kumc.edu
913-588-2049
Assistant General Counsel, University of Kansas
Megan McRae
mmcrae2@kumc.edu
913-588-5362
Assistant General Counsel, University of Kansas

Research Communications and Education

Mary Hindle
mhindle2@kumc.edu
913-588-1242
Director
Monia Ilunga
milunga@kumc.edu
913-945-5053
Research Education and Training Coordinator
Peyton Powers
ppowers@kumc.edu
913-945-8238
Communication Specialist

Clinical Research Administration - CRA

Jennifer Staley
jstaley@kumc.edu
913-945-6683
Director, Division of Clinical Research Administration
Provides day to day oversight for Regulatory, Data Management and Budgets and Contracts

Contracts and Budgets

Ecy Bullock
ebullock@kumc.edu
913-588-5763
Director, Budgets and Contracts

April Leslie
aleslie2@kumc.edu
913-588-3665
Clinical Trials Contracts Associate I
Prepare, develop and negotiate clinical trial budgets and contracts.
Cheryl Shorter
cshorter2@kumc.edu
913-588-2617
Clinical Trials Contracts Associate I
Prepare, develop and negotiate clinical trial budgets and contracts.
Sonja Way
sway2@kumc.edu
913-588-0127
Clinical Trials Contracts Associate I
Prepare, develop and negotiate clinical trial budgets and contracts.
Adam Brubaker
abrubaker2@kumc.edu
913-945-6670
Clinical Trials Contracts Assistant

Regulatory Management

Lindsey Hartke, BS, CCRP
lhartke@kumc.edu
913-588-5238
Senior Clinical Trials Project Manager
Study project manager, prepares consents and regulatory documents, amendments and recertifications, submits items to local IRB.
Autumn Waite
awaite2@kumc.edu
913-945-8269
Clinical Trials Project Manager I
Study project manager, prepares consents and regulatory documents, amendments and recertifications, submits items to local IRB.
Anita Williams
awilliams30@kumc.edu
913-588-8830
Clinical Trials Project Manager I
Study project manager, prepares consents and regulatory documents, amendments and recertifications, submits items to local IRB.
Tyler Zimmer
tzimmer2@kumc.edu
913-588-5718
Clinical Trials Project Manager I
Study project manager, prepares consents and regulatory documents, amendments and recertifications, submits items to local IRB.
Zelimir Bauk
zbail@kumc.edu
913-588-5751
Clinical Trials Project Manager I
Study project manager, prepares consents and regulatory documents, amendments and recertifications, submits items to local IRB.
Marva Dowdey
mdowdey@kumc.edu
913-945-8849
Clinical Trials Project Manager I
Study project manager, prepares consents and regulatory documents, amendments and recertifications, submits items to local IRB.
Lydia Maina
lmaina@kumc.edu
913-945-8948
Clinical Trials Project Manager I
Study project manager, prepares consents and regulatory documents, amendments and recertifications, submits items to local IRB.
Dani Li
dli2@kumc.edu
913-945-5690
Clinical Trials Project Manager I
Study project manager, prepares consents and regulatory documents, amendments and recertifications, submits items to local IRB.
Krystal Iheme
kiheme@kumc.edu
913-588-5705
Clinical Trials Project Assistant
Study project assistant, prepares regulatory documents, amendments and recertifications for ongoing trials, submits items to local IRB.
Raysa Williams
swilliams14@kumc.edu
913-945-8844
Clinical Trials Project Assistant
Study project assistant, prepares regulatory documents, amendments and recertifications for ongoing trials, submits items to local IRB.

Data Management

Melissa Willer
mwiller@kumc.edu
913-588-5677
Clinical Research Data Coordinator
Maintains and provides support for clinicaltrials.gov listings for KUMC investigators. Responsible for data reporting from Velos/CRIS to Clinical Trials dashboard.

Sponsored Programs Administration

SPA Pre-Award Main Office/General Inquiry Contact
Location: Suite 1260

spa@kumc.edu
913-588-1261
Vacant


Director
Oversees all Pre-Award & Post-Award Functions
Vacant


Assistant Director
Assists with oversight on all Pre-Award Functions
Diana Weber
dweber4@kumc.edu
913-588-5370

Assistant Director
Assists with oversight on all Post-Award Functions

Rita Suarez
rsuarez@kumc.edu
913-588-5724
Grants Administrator - Effort

SPA Pre-Award Staff

spa@kumc.edu
Kate Livgren
klivgren@kumc.edu
913-945-7778
Grant Administrator II
Megan Diniz
mdiniz@kumc.edu
913-574-0483
Grant Administrator I
Sarah Wohlgemuth
swohlgemuth@kumc.edu
913-588-5717

Grant Administrator I

Miriam Rittmaster
mrittmaster@kumc.edu
913-588-2186
Grant Administrator I

SPA Post-Award Staff

spa-post@kumc.edu
Matt Morgan
mmorgan6@kumc.edu
913-588-1239
Senior Grant Administrator
Doug Harris
dharris2@kumc.edu
913-588-1260
Grant Administrator II
Reggie Foster
rfoster6@kumc.edu
913-945-8940
Grant Administrator I
Vacant


Grant Administrator I
LaToya Jones
ljones26@kumc.edu
913-945-8249
Grant Administrator I

SPA Contracts Staff

spacontracts@kumc.edu
Michael Albright
malbright2@kumc.edu
913-588-5369
Senior Grant & Contract Specialist
Brandon Fortman
bfort22@kumc.edu
913-588-1249
Grant & Contract Specialist I

Click Here for SPA Staff Assignments

Controller's Office

Ashlee Fishback
afishback@kumc.edu
913-588-5749
Controller
Oversees financial accounting functions and purchasing
Ronda Hornick
rhornick@kumc.edu
913-588-1264
Assistant Controller
General Ledger and Cash Management Activities
Andrew Thao
athao@kumc.edu
913-588-1492
Accounts Payable Specialist I
Cherrelle Jarrett
cheryl04@kumc.edu
913-588-5368
Accounts Payable Specialist I
Rebecca Lausman
rlausman@kumc.edu
913-945-6668
Accounts Payable Specialist I
Please send all A/P Inquiry Requests to:
RINSTAP@kumc.edu

Revenue and Funds Management

Lori Neece
lbrinkmeyer@kumc.edu
913-588-1448
Senior Finance Business Analyist
Lawrence On
lon@kumc.edu
913-945-6956
Financial Business Analyst I
Trenae Baker
tbaker6@kumc.edu
913-588-5748
Financial Business Analyst I
Lisa Severance
lisahetrick@kumc.edu
913-574-0505
Financial Business Analyst I

Division of Systems and Data Analysis

Frank Visconti
fvisconti@kumc.edu
913-588-5710
Director
Derrick Breshears
dbreshears@kumc.edu
913-588-1281
Systems Administrator
Last modified: Sep 17, 2019
ID=x28572