Skip to main content

RI Staff Listing

Research Institute Executive Office

Matthias Salathe, M.D.
msalathe@kumc.edu
913-588-6000
Interim Vice Chancellor for Research, University of Kansas Medical Center Interim
President, University of Kansas Medical Center Research Institute
Lisa Hoebelheinrich, J.D.
lhoebelheinrich@kumc.edu
913-588-5589
Associate Vice Chancellor for Research Administration, Executive Director - KUMC Research Institute, Inc.
Oversees all Research Institute operations.
Peter Griffith
pgriffith@kumc.edu
913-588-3082
Deputy Director
Paul Toler
ptoler@kumc.edu
913-588-5313
Deputy Director of Finance
Oversees all Financial Services operations
Kelly Robertson
krobertson@kumc.edu
913-588-5436
Executive Assistant
Patrice Hudson
phudson2@kumc.edu
913-588-1241
Finance Assistant

Research Contracts Office

Alannah Felix
afelix3@kumc.edu
913-588-7511
Research Contracts Specialist I
Assists in the review of contracts and agreements for all areas of the Research Institute.
Edward O'Brien
eobrien3@kumc.edu
913-588-7516
Research Contracts Specialist I
Assists in the review of contracts and agreements for all areas of the Research Institute.
Alison Collins
acollins8@kumc.edu
913-588-3118
Research Contracts Specialist I
Assists in the review of contracts and agreements for all areas of the Research Institute.
Ashley Sarchet
asarchet@kumc.edu
913-588-3116
Research Contracts Specialist I
Assists in the review of contracts and agreements for all areas of the Research Institute.
Bethany Redden
bredden@kumc.edu
913-588-7507
Research Contracts Assistant

Research Communications and Education

Jaime Phalp
jcaples@kumc.edu
913-588-1242
Director
Vacant


Research Education and Training Coordinator
Vacant


Communication Specialist

Clinical Research Administration - CRA

Jennifer Staley
jstaley@kumc.edu
913-945-6683
Director, Division of Clinical Research Administration
Provides day to day oversight for Regulatory, Data Management and Budgets and Contracts

Contracts and Budgets

Vacant


Director, Budgets and Contracts

April Leslie
aleslie2@kumc.edu
913-588-3665
Clinical Trials Contracts Associate II
Prepare, develop and negotiate clinical trial budgets and contracts.
Cheryl Shorter
cshorter2@kumc.edu
913-588-2617
Clinical Trials Contracts Associate I
Prepare, develop and negotiate clinical trial budgets and contracts.
Sonja Way
sway2@kumc.edu
913-588-0127
Clinical Trials Contracts Associate I
Prepare, develop and negotiate clinical trial budgets and contracts.
Adam Brubaker
abrubaker2@kumc.edu
913-945-6670
Clinical Trials Contracts Associate I
Prepare, develop and negotiate clinical trial budgets and contracts.
Jennifer Muniz
jmuniz@kumc.edu
913-945-6861
Clinical Trials Contracts Assistant
Celia Gomez
cgomez3@kumc.edu

Clinical Trials Budget Assistant

Regulatory Management

Lindsey Hartke, BS, CCRP
lhartke@kumc.edu
913-588-5238
Senior Clinical Trials Project Manager
Study project manager, prepares consents and regulatory documents, amendments and recertifications, submits items to local IRB.
Autumn Waite
awaite2@kumc.edu
913-945-8269
Clinical Trials Project Manager I
Study project manager, prepares consents and regulatory documents, amendments and recertifications, submits items to local IRB.
Anita Williams
awilliams30@kumc.edu
913-588-8830
Clinical Trials Project Manager I
Study project manager, prepares consents and regulatory documents, amendments and recertifications, submits items to local IRB.
Vacant


Clinical Trials Project Manager I
Study project manager, prepares consents and regulatory documents, amendments and recertifications, submits items to local IRB.
Zelimir Bauk
zbail@kumc.edu
913-588-5751
Clinical Trials Project Manager I
Study project manager, prepares consents and regulatory documents, amendments and recertifications, submits items to local IRB.
Marva Dowdey
mdowdey@kumc.edu
913-945-8849
Clinical Trials Project Manager I
Study project manager, prepares consents and regulatory documents, amendments and recertifications, submits items to local IRB.
Lydia Maina
lmaina@kumc.edu
913-945-8948
Clinical Trials Project Manager I
Study project manager, prepares consents and regulatory documents, amendments and recertifications, submits items to local IRB.
Dani Li
dli2@kumc.edu
913-945-5690
Clinical Trials Project Manager I
Study project manager, prepares consents and regulatory documents, amendments and recertifications, submits items to local IRB.

Fatema Amro
famro@kumc.edu
913-588-5705

Clinical Trials Project Assistant
Study project assistant, prepares regulatory documents, amendments and recertifications for ongoing trials, submits items to local IRB.
Raysa Williams
swilliams14@kumc.edu
913-945-8844
Clinical Trials Project Assistant
Study project assistant, prepares regulatory documents, amendments and recertifications for ongoing trials, submits items to local IRB.

Data Management

Melissa Willer
mwiller@kumc.edu
913-588-5677
Clinical Research Data Coordinator
Maintains and provides support for clinicaltrials.gov listings for KUMC investigators. Responsible for data reporting from Velos/CRIS to Clinical Trials dashboard.

Sponsored Programs Administration

SPA Pre-Award Main Office/General Inquiry Contact
Location: Suite 1260

spa@kumc.edu
Mario Medina, PhD., CRA
mmedina3@kumc.edu
913-588-6570
Director
Oversees all Pre-Award & Post-Award Functions
Rita Suarez
rsuarez@kumc.edu
913-588-5724
Assistant Director
Assists with oversight on all Pre-Award Functions
Matt Morgan
mmorgan6@kumc.edu
913-588-1239
Assistant Director
Assists with oversight on all Post-Award Functions
Michael Albright, PhD.
malbright2@kumc.edu
913-588-5369
Assistant Director
Assists with oversight on all Contracts Functions

SPA Support Staff

Silvia Gulick
sgulick@kumc.edu
913-945-6012
Data Coordinator
Emily Keller
ekeller@kumc.edu
913-588-2186
Grants Assistant
Suraj Keshary
surajkeshary01@kumc.edu
913-945-7582
Effort Coordinator

SPA Pre-Award Staff

spa@kumc.edu
Pam Simpson
psimpson3@kumc.edu
913-945-7778
Grant Administrator I
Megan Diniz
mdiniz@kumc.edu
913-574-0483
Grant Administrator I
Sarah Wohlgemuth
swohlgemuth@kumc.edu
913-588-5717

Grant Administrator I

Taniese Adams
tadams6@kumc.edu
913-588-1025
Grant Administrator I
Jo Kenty
jkenty@kumc.edu
913-588-0082
Grant Administrator I
Angel Adams
aadams19@kumc.edu
913-588-2186
Grant Administrator I

SPA Post-Award Staff

spa-post@kumc.edu
Doug Harris
dharris2@kumc.edu
913-588-1260
Grant Administrator II
Rensi Yu
yurensi@kumc.edu
913-588-5370
Grant Administrator I
Reggie Foster
rfoster6@kumc.edu
913-945-8940
Grant Administrator I
LaToya Jones
ljones26@kumc.edu
913-945-8249
Grant Administrator I
Linda Hubbart-Williams
lhubbartwilliams@kumc.edu
913-588-7089
Grant Administrator I
Trenae Baker
tbaker6@kumc.edu
913-588-5748
Grant Administrator I

SPA Contracts Staff

spacontracts@kumc.edu
Michael Albright, PhD.
malbright2@kumc.edu
913-588-5369
Assistant Director
Assists with oversight on all Contracts Functions
Brandon Fortman
bfort22@kumc.edu
913-588-1249
Grant Administrator I Agreements
Andrew Marshall
amarshall3@kumc.edu
913-588-0078
Grant Administrator I Agreements

Vacant


Click Here for SPA Staff Assignments

Controller's Office

Ashlee Fishback
afishback@kumc.edu
913-588-5749
Controller
Oversees financial accounting functions and purchasing
Matthew Woolley
mwoolley4@kumc.edu
913-588-1264
Assistant Controller
General Ledger and Cash Management Activities
Andrew Thao
athao@kumc.edu
913-588-1492
Accounts Payable Specialist I
Cherrelle Jarrett
cheryl04@kumc.edu
913-588-5368
Accounts Payable Specialist I
Leigh Stigler
lstigler@kumc.edu
913-945-6668
Accounts Payable Specialist I
Please send all A/P Inquiry Requests to:
RINSTAP@kumc.edu

Revenue and Funds Management

Lori Neece
lbrinkmeyer@kumc.edu
913-588-1448
Clinical Trial Senior Fiscal Analyst
Lisa Severance
lisahetrick@kumc.edu
913-574-0505
Clinical Trial Senior Fiscal Analyst
Simon Schmidt
sschmidt7@kumc.edu
913-945-6956
Clinical Trial Fiscal Analyst
Dakoda White
dwhite24@kumc.edu
913-945-7722
Clinical Trial Fiscal Analyst
Kiki Qi
jqi@kumc.edu
913-945-7440
Clinical Trial Fiscal Analyst

Division of Systems and Data Analysis

Frank Visconti
fvisconti@kumc.edu
913-588-5710
Director
Derrick Breshears
dbreshears@kumc.edu
913-588-1281
Systems Administrator
Last modified: Nov 09, 2020
ID=x28572