Skip to main content

RI Staff Listing

Research Institute Executive Office

Richard J. Barohn, M.D.
rbarohn@kumc.edu
913-588-1698
Vice Chancellor for Research, University of Kansas Medical Center
President, University of Kansas Medical Center Research Institute
Jamie Caldwell, MBA
jcaldwell4@kumc.edu
913-588-5436
Associate Vice Chancellor for Research Administration, Executive Director - KUMC Research Institute, Inc.
Oversees all Research Institute operations.
Paul Toler
ptoler@kumc.edu
913-588-5313
Director of Finance
Oversees all Financial Services operations
Kelly Robertson
krobertson@kumc.edu
913-588-5436
Executive Assistant to Jamie Caldwell

Patrice Hudson
phudson2@kumc.edu
913-588-1241

Finance Assistant to Paul Toler

Human Resources

DelReese Mays
dmays@kumc.edu
913-945-9172
Fax: 913-945-9171
RI-HR Liaison

Research Contracts Office

Peter Griffith
pgriffith@kumc.edu
913-588-3082
Director, Associate General Counsel
Negotiates, reviews and advises on all grants and contracts for research, oversees the Contract Office and reports directly to the Executive Director.
Chad O'Neill
coneill5@kumc.edu
913-588-2049
Assistant General Counsel
Assists in the review of contracts and agreements for all areas of the Research Institute.

Megan McRae
mmcrae2@kumc.edu
913-588-5362

Assistant General Counsel
Assists in the review of contracts and agreements for all areas of the Research Institute.

Alannah Felix
afelix3@kumc.edu
913-588-7511

Research Contracts Specialist I
Assists in the review of contracts and agreements for all areas of the Research Institute.

Edward O'Brien
eobrien3@kumc.edu
913-588-7516

Research Contracts Specialist I
Assists in the review of contracts and agreements for all areas of the Research Institute.

Bethany Redden
bredden@kumc.edu
913-588-7507

Research Contracts Assistant

Research Communications and Education

Mary Hindle
mhindle2@kumc.edu
913-588-1242
Director

Monia Ilunga
milunga@kumc.edu
913-945-5053

Research Education and Training Coordinator

Peyton Powers
ppowers@kumc.edu
913-945-8238

Communication Specialist

Clinical Research Administration - CRA

Jennifer Staley
jstaley@kumc.edu
913-945-6683
Director, Division of Clinical Research Administration
Provides day to day oversight for Regulatory, Data Management and Budgets and Contracts

Contracts and Budgets

Ecy Bullock
ebullock@kumc.edu
913-588-5763
Director, Budgets and Contracts

April Leslie
aleslie2@kumc.edu
913-588-3665
Clinical Trials Contracts Associate I
Prepare, develop and negotiate clinical trial budgets and contracts.
Cheryl Shorter
cshorter2@kumc.edu
913-588-2617
Clinical Trials Contracts Associate I
Prepare, develop and negotiate clinical trial budgets and contracts.
Sonja Way
sway2@kumc.edu
913-588-0127
Clinical Trials Contracts Associate I
Prepare, develop and negotiate clinical trial budgets and contracts.

Adam Brubaker
abrubaker2@kumc.edu
913-945-6670

Clinical Trials Contracts Assistant

Regulatory Management

Lindsey Hartke, BS, CCRP
lhartke@kumc.edu
913-588-5238
Senior Clinical Trials Project Manager
Study project manager, prepares consents and regulatory documents, amendments and recertifications, submits items to local IRB.
Kathy Jurius
kjurius@kumc.edu
913-588-5705
Clinical Trials Project Manager I
Study project manager, prepares consents and regulatory documents, amendments and recertifications, submits items to local IRB.
Anita Williams
awilliams30@kumc.edu
913-588-8830
Clinical Trials Project Manager I
Study project manager, prepares consents and regulatory documents, amendments and recertifications, submits items to local IRB.

Tyler Zimmer
tzimmer2@kumc.edu
913-588-5718

Clinical Trials Project Manager I
Study project manager, prepares consents and regulatory documents, amendments and recertifications, submits items to local IRB.
Zelimir Bauk
zbail@kumc.edu
913-588-5751
Clinical Trials Project Manager I
Study project manager, prepares consents and regulatory documents, amendments and recertifications, submits items to local IRB.
Marva Dowdey
mdowdey@kumc.edu
913-945-8849
Clinical Trials Project Manager I
Study project manager, prepares consents and regulatory documents, amendments and recertifications, submits items to local IRB.

Lydia Maina
lmaina@kumc.edu
913-945-8948

Clinical Trials Project Manager I
Study project manager, prepares consents and regulatory documents, amendments and recertifications, submits items to local IRB.

Dani Li
dli2@kumc.edu
913-945-5690

Clinical Trials Project Manager I
Study project manager, prepares consents and regulatory documents, amendments and recertifications, submits items to local IRB.

Autumn Waite
awaite2@kumc.edu
913-945-8269

Clinical Trials Project Assistant
Study project assistant, prepares regulatory documents, amendments and recertifications for ongoing trials, submits items to local IRB.

Raysa Williams
swilliams14@kumc.edu
913-945-8844

Clinical Trials Project Assistant
Study project assistant, prepares regulatory documents, amendments and recertifications for ongoing trials, submits items to local IRB.

Data Management

Melissa Willer
mwiller@kumc.edu
913-588-5677

Clinical Research Data Coordinator
Maintains and provides support for clinicaltrials.gov listings for KUMC investigators. Responsible for data reporting from Velos/CRIS to Clinical Trials dashboard.

Sponsored Programs Administration

SPA Pre-Award Main Office/General Inquiry Contact
Location: Suite 1260

spa@kumc.edu
913-588-1261
Deborah Maloney
dmaloney@kumc.edu
913-588-6570
Director
Oversees all Pre-Award & Post-Award Functions
Katie Knight
kknight3@kumc.edu
913-945-6012
Assistant Director
Assists with oversight on all Pre-Award Functions
Diana Weber
dweber4@kumc.edu
913-588-5370

Assistant Director
Assists with oversight on all Post-Award Functions

Rita Suarez
rsuarez@kumc.edu
913-588-5724

Grants Administrator - Effort

SPA Pre-Award Staff

spa@kumc.edu

Megan Diniz
mdiniz@kumc.edu
913-574-0483

Grant Administrator I
Kate Livgren
klivgren@kumc.edu
913-945-7778
Grant Administrator I

Sarah Wohlgemuth
swohlgemuth@kumc.edu
913-588-5717

Grant Administrator I

Jenna Ridge
jridge@kumc.edu
913-588-0082
Grant Administrator I

SPA Post-Award Staff

spa-post@kumc.edu
Matt Morgan
mmorgan6@kumc.edu
913-588-1239
Senior Grant Administrator
Doug Harris
dharris2@kumc.edu
913-588-1260
Grant Administrator II
Reggie Foster
rfoster6@kumc.edu
913-945-8940
Grant Administrator I
Dinyelle Baker
dbaker11@kumc.edu
913-588-0078
Grant Administrator I
LaToya Jones
ljones26@kumc.edu
913-945-8249
Grant Administrator I

SPA Contracts Staff

spacontracts@kumc.edu
Michael Albright
malbright2@kumc.edu
913-588-5369
Senior Grant & Contract Specialist

Brandon Fortman
bfort22@kumc.edu
913-588-1249

Grant & Contract Specialist I

Click Here for SPA Staff Assignments

Controller's Office

Ashlee Fishback
afishback@kumc.edu
913-588-5749
Controller
Oversees financial accounting functions and purchasing
Ronda Hornick
rhornick@kumc.edu
913-588-1264
Assistant Controller
General Ledger and Cash Management Activities
Andrew Thao
athao@kumc.edu
913-588-1492
Accounts Payable Specialist I
Cherrelle Jarrett
cheryl04@kumc.edu
913-588-5368
Accounts Payable Specialist I
Rebecca Lausman
rlausman@kumc.edu
913-945-6668
Accounts Payable Specialist I
Please send all A/P Inquiry Requests to:
RINSTAP@kumc.edu

Revenue and Funds Management

Lori Brinkmeyer
lbrinkmeyer@kumc.edu
913-588-1448
Senior Finance Business Analyist

Lawrence On
lon@kumc.edu
913-945-6956

Financial Business Analyst I
Trenae Baker
tbaker6@kumc.edu
913-588-5748
Financial Business Analyst I
Lisa Hetrick
lisahetrick@kumc.edu
913-574-0505
Financial Business Analyst I

Division of Systems and Data Analysis

Frank Visconti
fvisconti@kumc.edu
913-588-5710
Director
Derrick Breshears
dbreshears@kumc.edu
913-588-1281
Systems Administrator
Last modified: Jul 17, 2019
ID=x28572