Financial Services

The Division of Financial Services serves as the depository and administrator for funds received. The Division of Financial Services works directly with principal investigators to insure that the management of funds from granting agencies are made available with minimum loss of time and effort. The goal is to conduct research at the lowest overhead cost possible with the maximum flexibility to the principal investigator. The accounting records of the Research Institute are audited annually by an external audit firm.

The Division of Financial Services is comprised of Financial Services and Information Technology staff members.

Financial Services Staff


Paul Terranonva, PhD.
Associate Vice Chancellor for Research Administration,
KUMC Executive Director, KUMC Research Institute, Inc.
Oversees all Research Institute operations
pterranova@kumc.edu
913-945-6636

Tim Siskey
Chief Financial Officer
Oversees all Financial Services Operations
tsiskey@kumc.edu
913-588-5313

Please send all A/P Inquiry Requests to: RINSTAP@kumc.edu

Financial Services

Tim Lumpkin
Controller
Oversees financial accounting functions and purchasing.

tlumpkin@kumc.edu 913-588-5749

Annie Landreville
Assistant Controller
General Ledger and Cash Management Activities

alandreville@kumc.edu 913-588-1264

Felica Robinson
Accounts Payable Accountant/Check Processor

frobinson@kumc.edu 913-588-1492

Sherry Gilgus
Part-time Accountant

sgilgus@kumc.edu 913-588-5763

Jackie McGrew
Accounts Payable Accountant (Lead)
Processes Travel Request

jmcgrew@kumc.edu 913-588-1241
Amanda Lawson
Accounts Payable Accountant
alawson@kumc.edu 913-945-5053

 

Information Technology Office

Tim Kestermont
Systems Administrator

tkestermont@kumc.edu 913-588-1281

Last modified: May 06, 2014
ID=x2146