Wahl Hall East labLutkenhaus LabAlzheimers AmyloidCRC PatientKINBRE

Research Institute

 Funding and Grants Policies and Procdures Forms

The University of Kansas Medical Center Research Institute, Inc. is a private, not-for-profit 501(c)(3) corporation established to promote and support medical research and faculty invention disclosures. Established by the University of Kansas Medical Center in 1992, the Research Institute administers federally-funded and privately-funded research projects and Clinical Trials within the University of Kansas Medical Center with a major objective of enhancing the research capability of the University of Kansas Medical Center faculty for the benefit of the public.

The Research Institute has a new Director
Jamie Caldwell has been named the new associate vice chancellor for research administration for the University of Kansas Medical Center and executive director of University of Kansas Medical Center Research Institute, Inc. Click here to learn more about Jamie.

Contact Information

University of Kansas Medical Center Research Institute
Mailing Address: 
3901 Rainbow Boulevard, Mailstop 1039
Kansas City, KS 66160
Physical Address:
4330 Shawnee Mission Parkway, Fairway North Building
Fairway, KS 66205
kumcri@kumc.edu
Phone: (913) 588-1261
Fax: (913) 588-5729

Wichita campus
1010 North Kansas
Wichita KS 67214-3199
wicresearch@kumc.edu
Phone: (316) 293-2617
Fax: (316) 293-2686

CRA Regulatory Management 
Full Staff Listing
Caroline Murray - Assistant Director
cmurray1@kumc.edu
(913) 588-5718

Sponsored Programs Administration
Full Staff Listing
Deborah Maloney - Director
dmaloney@kumc.edu
(
913) 588-6570

CRA Budgets and Contracts
Full Staff Listing
Anne Hoffman - Assistant Director
ahoffman@kumc.edu
(913) 588-1242

Financial Services
Full Staff Listing
Tim Siskey - Chief Financial Officer
tsiskey@kumc.edu
(913) 588-5313

Legal Affairs
Full Staff Listing
Peter Griffith - Division Director
pgriffith@kumc.edu
(913) 588-3082

Accounts Payable 
Full Staff Listing
Tim Lumpkin - Controller
tlumpkin@kumc.edu
(913) 588-5749

Revenue and Fund Management
Full Staff Listing
Elena Cruse - Financial Business Analyst
ecruse@kumc.edu
(913) 588-5361

Last modified: Aug 03, 2015
Upcoming
Job Opportunities

ID=x1726