Wahl Hall East labLutkenhaus LabAlzheimers AmyloidCRC PatientKINBRE

Research Institute

 Funding and Grants Policies and Procdures Forms

Mission Statement

The mission of the Research Institute is to support the research enterprise and to promote and support scientific discovery by providing the best quality service possible to our faculty, staff and students.

Goals and Objectives

  • Serve KUMC by promoting and operating at the highest level in providing a customer service environment, yet recognizing our fiduciary responsibility and upholding ethical standards.
  • Foster relationships among individual, multiple and consortium partnerships on behalf of KUMC researchers at the local, state, national and international biomedical research communities.
  • Foster relationships among our researchers and the technology transfer community, capitalizing on our discovery through research opportunities with the private sector.
  • Facilitate cooperative and productive research partnerships, both domestically and internationally among KUMC, KU-Lawrence, research centers and other bioscience organizations throughout the Kansas and the Greater Kansas City metropolitan area.

University of Kansas Medical Center Research Institute
Contact Information

Research Institute Executive Staff
Kelly Robertson - Executive Assistant
krobertson@kumc.edu
(913) 588-5436

Richard J. Barohn, M.D.
rbarohn@kumc.edu 
(913) 588-1698
Vice Chancellor for Research, University of Kansas Medical Center
President, University of Kansas Medical Center Research Institute

Jamie Caldwell, M.B.A.
jcaldwell4@kumc.edu
(913) 588-5436
Associate Vice Chancellor for Research Administration, KUMC
Executive Director, KUMC Research Institute

Kansas City Campus Physical Address:
4330 Shawnee Mission Parkway
Fairway, KS 66205

Mailing Address:
3901 Rainbow Boulevard, Mailstop 1039
Kansas City, KS 66160

kumcri@kumc.edu
Phone: (913) 588-1261
Fax: (913) 588-3225

Wichita Campus
1010 North Kansas
Wichita KS 67214-3199
kuwichitaresearch@kumc.edu
Phone: (316) 293-2617
Fax: (316) 293-2686

CRA Regulatory Management 
Full Staff Listing
Caroline Murray - Assistant Director
cmurray1@kumc.edu
(913) 588-5718

Sponsored Programs Administration
Full Staff Listing
Deborah Maloney - Director
dmaloney@kumc.edu
(
913) 588-6570

CRA Budgets and Contracts
Full Staff Listing
Ecy Bullock - Assistant Director
ebullock@kumc.edu
(913) 588-5763

Financial Services
Full Staff Listing
Tim Siskey - Chief Financial Officer
tsiskey@kumc.edu
(913) 588-5313

Legal Affairs
Full Staff Listing
Peter Griffith - Division Director
pgriffith@kumc.edu
(913) 588-3082

Accounts Payable 
Full Staff Listing
Ashlee Fishback - Controller
afishback@kumc.edu
(913) 588-5749

Revenue and Fund Management
Full Staff Listing
Elena Cruse - Financial Business Manager 
ecruse@kumc.edu
(913) 588-5361

Research Communications and Education
Mary Hindle - Training and Education Manager
mhindle2@kumc.edu
(913) 588-8831

Last modified: Sep 29, 2016
Upcoming
Job Opportunities

ID=x1726