Leadership Team

Douglas A. Girod, M.D.
Executive Vice Chancellor
KU Medical Center
Acting Executive Dean
KU School of Medicine
(913) 588-1440, dgirod@kumc.edu
University of Kansas Medical Center
2032 Murphy Administration Building
Mail Stop 2015
3901 Rainbow Boulevard
Kansas City, KS 66160

Members of the Leadership Team

Tim Caboni
Vice Chancellor for Public Affairs
(785) 864-7100, tcaboni@ku.edu

Glen Cox, M.D.
Senior Associate Dean for Medical Education
(913) 588-0357, gcox@kumc.edu

Jerome Davies
Senior Vice President for Development, KU Endowment
(785) 832-7460, jdavies@kuendowment.org

Hinano DeBarthe
Acting Associate Dean for Finance
(913) 588-7964, hdebarthe@kumc.edu

Lisa Hoebelheinrich
Associate General Counsel
(913) 588-5282, lhoebel@ku.edu

C.J. Janovy
Director of Communications
(913) 588-2598, cjanovy@kumc.edu

Karen Miller, RN, Ph.D., FAAN
Senior Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs
Dean of the Schools of Nursing and Health Professions
(913) 588-1601, kmiller@kumc.edu

Garold Minns, M.D.
Dean, School of Medicine-Wichita
(316) 293-2600, gminns@kumc.edu

Barbara Petersen
Senior Executive Assistant
(913) 588-1440, bpetersen@kumc.edu

Jim Pottorff, M.A., LLM, J.D.
General Counsel
(913) 588-7281, jpottorff@ku.edu

Jeff Reene, M.B.A.
Chief Operating Officer, KU Cancer Center
(913) 588-4768, jreene@kumc.edu

Robert Simari, M.D.
Executive Dean, KU School of Medicine
(913) 588-7201, rsimari@kumc.edu

Ryan Spaulding, Ph.D.
Interim Associate Vice Chancellor for Community Engagement
(913) 588-2251, rspaulding@kumc.edu

Steven Stites, M.D.
Vice Chancellor for Clinical Affairs
(913) 588-7068, sstites@kumc.edu

Paul Terranova, Ph.D.
Vice Chancellor for Research
(913) 588-1698, pterrano@kumc.edu

Steffani Webb, M.B.A.
Vice Chancellor for Administration
(913) 588-1698, swebb@kumc.edu

David Vranicar, M.B.A.
Vice Chancellor for Finance/CFO
(913) 588-0442, dvranicar@kumc.edu

Last modified: Mar 28, 2014
ID=x756