Leadership Searches

Murphy exterior

Open Executive Administrative Positions

Dean of the School of Nursing

Links to the dean candidate town hall presentations will be sent to KU Medical Center employees through a broadcast email.

Dean of the School of Health Professions
Search committee co-chairs: Robert Klein, Ph.D.,Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Dean of Graduate Studies; and Susan Carlson, Ph.D., Professor, Department of Dietetics and Nutrition


Senior Associate Dean Medical Education 

Search committee co-chairs: Dianne Durham, Ph.D., Professor, Otolaryngology; Associate Dean of Faculty Affairs, School of Medicine; and Anne Walling, MB, CHB, Professor and Associate Dean, Family and Community Medicine-Wichita, Faculty Development-Wichita


Open Administrative Positions


Open Chair Positions

Chair of Otolaryngology 

Search Committee chair: Brantley Thrasher, M.D., Chair, Urology Surgery 

Open Managerial Positions

Open managerial positions are listed here.

Open Faculty Positions

Open faculty positions are listed here.

Working at KU Medical Center

General information for prospective employees is available here


The University of Kansas prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, ethnicity, religion, sex, national origin, age, ancestry, disability, status as a veteran, sexual orientation, marital status, parental status, gender identity, gender expression and genetic information in the University's programs and activities. The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies: Director of the Office of Institutional Opportunity and Access, IOA@ku.edu, 1246 W. Campus Road, Room 153A, Lawrence, KS, 66045, (785) 864-6414, 711 TTY.

Last modified: Sep 09, 2015