University of Kansas

Frasier Hall at KU at sunset

The University of Kansas is the flagship university of the state of Kansas The university was opened in 1866, under a charter granted by the Kansas Legislature in 1864.

The University's Medical Center and Hospital are located in Kansas City, Kansas. The Edwards Campus is in Overland Park, Kansas in the Kansas City, Mo., metro area. There are also educational and research sites in Parsons and Topeka, and branches of the University of Kansas School of Medicine in Wichita and Salina.

Learn more about the University of Kansas.

Last modified: Jan 28, 2016

KU logo

The University of Kansas (KU) is a public research university and the largest university in the state of Kansas.

KU campuses are located in Lawrence, Wichita, Overland Park, and Kansas City, Kansas with the main campus being located in Lawrence on Mount Oread, the highest point in Lawrence.

Learn more about The University of Kansas.